We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robins Roost B&B

Robins Roost B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lampeter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Robins Roost B&B
Ranked #7 of 13 Lampeter B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have stayed here 3 times. Beautiful clean accommodation, lovely views from the breakfast room, warm and comfortable. One of the rooms I had was very small but the sizes do vary - best to ask what you are going to get when you book. The owners couldn't be more helpful, letting me arrive late and fitting in my colleague at short notice on the last visit. Prices are very reasonable. I suggest you consider reversing in to the parking area so you are facing forward when you pull out on to the road

Room Tip: Ask what size the room is when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perrygrove_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here after dropping our son off at Uni so we were feeling a bit stressed. The booking was last minute so we were lucky to get a room, we were so lucky. Di and Liam were brilliant, they knew how were feeling as they look after students too. The room was good and the bed was really comfortable. We even asked about where to buy the same duvet etc. Dinner was really good and we had the best apple crumble & custard ever! Breakfast lived up to the same excellent standard. We've used Travelodge & Premier Inn but this is much better value for money as you get personal service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev_Ange1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Well, we didn't know what to expect of a Robin's Roost, but we really enjoyed our stay at this pleasant B&B. The rooms were comfortable and the hosts, Diane and Liam, were hospitable, helpful and well-informed about the area. We had excellent breakfasts, because although I opted for a traditional fry-up, my wife prefers fresh fruit and joghurt; and so, without any fuss, Diane went off to town in the early morning to buy it! All this adds up to excellent value for money in our books. We'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jestersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here with our 2 children while visiting family in Wales. We were made to feel very welcome by Diana and she made us very welcome throughour her stay.
The room was spacious enough for us (even with a double and 2 singles!) The bathroom contained everything we needed for our stay.
The breakfast was delicious and set us up for our days with the families.
We had a lovely stay and will be going again when visiting family in Wales.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pommie_Aussie_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lampeter hotels
0.0 km away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Glasfryn Guest House
#5 of 13 in Lampeter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 km away
The Black Lion Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lloyd Thomas Centre
Lloyd Thomas Centre
#3 of 4 in Lampeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#10 of 13 in Lampeter
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robins Roost B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robins Roost B&B

Property: Robins Roost B&B
Address: Cwmann, Lampeter SA48 8DX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Lampeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lampeter
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Robins Roost B&B Lampeter, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing