We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
314
291
201
118
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
291
201
118
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamevening entertainmentcarmarthen bay holiday parkpassing placescrazy golfkidwelly castleshop on sitegreat holidayfamily holidaykids and adultslong weekendlovely parkfolly farmatlantic viewboathouse restaurantwashing machineclams
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The caravan was immaculate and well equipped, the entertainment centre was brilliant, the food in the restaurant was to a really high standard ( we ended up eating there on 2 evenings ) and both times were really good. Yes the lane isn't ideal but there are plenty of passing points, you do hear the odd train but doesn't affect your holiday in any way. My biggest thing for this park was how friendly the staff were, every member of staff I spoke to wanted people to enjoy their stay and wanted to be there I was really impressed. Please do pass on the feedback in regards to the food and service in the restaurant though as the staff there were brilliant and I would highly recommend. Thank you for an enjoyable trip and hope to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneylover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

What a great weekend! Yes lane narrow but no problem (we cycled it too). Yes trains, we enjoyed them. Great new caravan. Adult swim on Saturday morning in fun warm pool. Simon the pool manager very friendly. All staff made our trip enjoyable. Great cycling to Ferryside and good to walk on the beach. What a lovely site. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Went for a last minute weekend a lovely new caravan although a bit small , but fine for weekend. The place was lovely very quiet , we had lovely food there was a small mistake with wrong food but was sorted immediately and they couldn't apologise enuf , also gave us free drink to say sorry. Staff were very friendly & helpful entertainment ppl were lovely we were only there for a short time & was not really in season so wasn't expecting much but had quite a few things to do so was pleasantly surprised. Pool was nice & quite warm , park & muga to play football in was great, soft play area & arcade was great , also being so close to the beach was fab , obviously in February not really beach weather lol but we went for a walk on there anyway & it was beautiful & clean, lovely place thank you

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I recently visited Carmarthen Bay Kidwelly with my family & grandchildren in Feb 2018. We stayed in Atlantic View row in a beautiful 3 bedroom caravan , lovely & clean with all mod cons & an absolutely stunning view of the bay. I can honestly say that the staff were very friendly & helpful. It is a little of the beaten track but don't let that put you off as we all enjoyed the tranquillity of the bay. Llanelli is only 20 mins away by car & has plenty of shops etc. I would certainly visit again :) We as a range of ages from 2 - 53 all loved it

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

If your looking for somewhere to stay that has a beach, park, swimming pool and club this is the 1. Please bear in mind it is down a 1.5 mile lane and once on park if you need anything you have to leave the park, although there are takeaways in Kidwelly that deliver. There is a railway line alongside the park but it doesn't cause issues sleeping. Always tables in the venue, average bar prices. should you decide to stay there the post code will not take you there, may i suggest you put in Llys Afallon Postcode: SA17 5EH, this is just before the lane to the park and you will see the sign directing you to the park from there

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Carmarthen Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Andrew,

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time :-)

We hope to see you back again soon!

^Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews