We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed recently on business trip. Hotel fairly easy to find just off M4. Check in was quick and efficient. Welcomed as HiltonHonors member which is always pleasant.
Twin Room was up to usual Hampton standards with everything we needed but, as usual, lighting was really poor which made working slightly difficult in the evening. Why do hotels do this? Doesn't make sense especially for business clients.

Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of hot and cold food.

Check out was simple.

Would definitely recommend apart from the poor lighting in the room

Room Tip: High floor away from lifts would appear to be better for a more peaceful experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericsplastercast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGoldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

I am very pleased we looked after you so well and you were happy with the Hotel and my team.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I have began looking for replacement bulbs for the lights above the desk, I appreciate your obsevations.
Hopefully it will not be too long before you have the opportunity to return.
Kind Regards
Roger Goldsworthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Good location, nice modern rooms but food options are very limited in the bar area, no room service so you can't work in your room and not have to waste time arranging and waiting for food. I discovered the information about ingredients given to bar staff was incorrect compared to that "on the packet" as reported by the barman. Free wifi was fine. As a business traveller I would not stay here again as it does not meet my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frances O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGoldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay.
Many thanks for your helpful feedback,
All the comments I receive are discussed with the whole team as we strive
to learn from every response in order to continually improve our service
and facilities,
and of course encourage them to keep up the good work.
Please accept my apologies for the lack of room service , this is not a service Hampton Hotels offer , but is of course in many of the other Hilton brands.
We do offer a much greater range of foods on the 2 independent restaurants adjacent to this Hotel , one of which will deliver food to our guests, this is an option many of our customers enjoy.
I am immediately looking to change our inhouse menu to offer more choice for particular dietry requirements.
It is always helpful to receive feedback from our valued guests.
Thank you for coming to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Location worked well for us. Room was decent and breakfast was fresh and plenty. Bathroom was bit of a small side with interesting sliding door design. Shower tray was very slippery which resulted with my wife falling down but reception team offered help for bucket of ice when reported. Nonslip bathmat should be standard in the room as asking for one when walking in to shower is not a very convenient time. I think we will be back on our next trip to Wales next time

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank SuleymanOzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGoldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay.
Many thanks for your helpful feedback, we genuinely try to cater for all our customers needs , I am so glad my great little team looked after you so well.
All the comments I receive are discussed with the whole team as we strive to learn from every response in order to continually improve our service and facilities,
and of course encourage them to keep up the good work.
It is always helpful to receive feedback from our valued guests.
Please accept my apologies for the issues you raised ref the shower, it already designed to be non slip, but we do have shower mats available on request .
I very much hope your wife is OK , Thank you for coming to stay with us please come and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed before. Convenient location on M4 - disabled access good with shower facilities in room. Free breakfast. Comfortable bed. Free car parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Budget range hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGoldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

The Hampton by Hilton brand really developed in the UK into the premier brand within the focused service sector, with Hotels in most areas of the UK.
The combination of modern hotel , and great team of staff have made this the most popular Hotel in the Newport area , thank you for coming and we hope to see you again soon .
Roger Goldsworthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed here many, many times and am always happy with everything. The staff in particular. Pizza delicious. Breakfast good as you would expect from a hotel like this. Plenty of parking. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FrancesBlodwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGoldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

I am so pleased we looked after you so well and you were happy with the Hotel and my team.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Hopefully it will not be too long before you have the opportunity to return.
Kind Regards
Roger Goldsworthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magor
10 km away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
13.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#8 of 17 in Newport
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
17.1 km away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Newport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Newport East

Address: M4 J 23a; Wales 1 Business Park Newport, Magor NP26 3RA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Price Range: €51 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Newport East 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton Newport/East is proud to be the first newly built brand hotel providing the perfect location for a visit to South Wales close to Junction 23a of the M4 [Opened September 2010]. Start the day off while enjoying a relaxing hot & cold breakfast in our dining area or in our work zone with our free Wi-Fi or even back to your room for a high speed internet connection. With a focus on unfussy service & great facilities this contemporary hotel is only a 25 minute drive to Cardiff. With an enviable location close to the M4, Newport, Bristol & Cardiff the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts you near it all. We’re close to Cardiff City with Cardiff Castle, Millennium Stadium & Cardiff also Bristol Hippodrome. Newport train station is 8 miles away; Bristol airport and Cardiff airport are only 34 miles & 26 miles respectively. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts South Wales and Southwest England at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Newport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Newport East Hotel Magor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing