We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Feathers(Ruthin)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Ruthin)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coetmor(Ruthin)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Park Hotel(Mold)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,451)
    Filter reviews
    2,451 results
    Traveller rating
    1,062
    739
    338
    185
    127
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,062
    739
    338
    185
    127
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslibrary barbertie's restaurantmedieval banquetprince of wales suitepeacocks wanderingcream teasteeped in historymoat sparoll top bathgrounds are lovelythermal suiterelaxation roomspa facilitiespublic roomsbirthday treatcooked breakfastdeluxe room
    Filter
    Updating list...
    107 - 112 of 2,451 reviews
    Reviewed 5 April 2018

    We stayed here for 2 nights in a standard room but were delighted to be upgraded to a suite on arrival.
    The castle and grounds are in need of some repairs, but this adds to the charm.
    We only had breakfast in the hotel as that was included in the booking,it was nice but nothing special if i'm honest and i didn't think there was a great variety, also the service was a bit lack lustre.
    The staff and atmosphere in the Library bar was nice for drinks and cocktails and this room had nice views over the grounds that was full of peacocks roaming around.
    It was a nice experience to stay in a castle and i would recommend Ruthin Castle and probably would stay again if in the area.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Jo R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful. As a disabled traveller I have to bring equipment with me - scooter, zimmer et al. I was given a larger room so I could accommodate all the equipment. There were disabled facilities in the bathroom and everything went like a breeze. The room was very luxurious and made for a very very comfortable stay. Breakfast had more than enough choice and was as good as any 4 star in Rome, Venice or Sorrento or even Oz, come to think of it.

    The castle itself is very accessible. Everything we needed was on the ground floor and there is disabled parking and a disabled entrance at the back of the hotel. The only difficulty is accessing the side garden up the steps, but I forgot to ask if there is a ramp? It would be good to sit out in the summer.

    The grounds are very pleasant to walk through which makes for a peaceful stay - unless you count the peacocks amorous overtures...lol.

    We love the Library bar and enjoyed some delicious food and drinks in a lovely setting. We are already planning our next visit and I can't wait to go back.

    If you are looking for a holiday with a bit of class, look no further. The castle is a unique experience; set in lovely grounds with lots of atmosphere.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Fredsbuddy2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    A stunning hotel in need of some tlc in places and some extra dusting of cobwebs, but this sort of adds to the haunted charm! Excellent grounds for team building, although peacocks in the grounds and archery is a recipe for disaster! Stayed in one of the front bedrooms - very strange goings on in this room...I was not alone. Also some very odd noises and temperature changes throughout the hotel...will not be returning in a hurry!

    Stayed: May 2017
    Thank Rachel B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    Great stay in toasty room. Excellent location for a medieval banquet. The entertainment was extremely interactive and it was great to see so many people in costume (costumes can be hired there on the day, but we got some online for cheaper)

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Eve H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    We had a very enjoyable weekend at the hotel with a medieval banquet on the Saturday night. Very comfortable room with lovely views from the window. My only query would be was why did we have a full breakfast menu with waitress service on the saturday morning but a self-service with a much reduced offering on the Sunday morning? All in all very happy with our stay.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 1379jude
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews