We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
302
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughtertea and cakenorth waleson arrivalguest loungehome cookingquiet locationour room was extremely comfortablefresh fruita lovely place to stayfriendly hostsexcellent accommodationbed and breakfastthe en suite bathroomoffered tealovely settingstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

A warm welcome from Catherine- a cup of tea in the garden on arrival - well eqipped comfortable room - amazing breakfast - lovely setting - only stayed one night but would highly recommend. Just on the outskirts of Ruthin which is a beautiful town there is a town walk guide which we followed well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Missfit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We spent two weeks traveling Wales, Cornwall and Devon - this was our favorite Bed and Breakfast. Excellent Excellent room. Beautiful scenery - you can see the view from our window in the photo I attached. Tasty breakfast and friendly and helpful proprietress.
Make sure you have a Sat Nav (GPS) to find it. It is a little challenging but well worth it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

lovely accomodation off the beaten track, really quite, great views, excelent choice for breakfast and all food was brilliantly cooked, the biggest chicken eggs i've ever seen and friendly owners, will come back again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mchapm169760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Lovely warm welcome with tea and lemon drizzle cupcakes. Family room was ideal for our requirements with a teenage daughter. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits in the room. Very clean and lovely big bathroom. Breakfast the next day was fresh and tasty. Loved the fresh berries and juices.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 98Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

An overnight stay at the Old Rectory after a long drive to North Wales and a working day was a most welcome experience. From the initial coffee and home made cake brought to me in a tranquil garden. A clean and spacious room with all the refreshment facilities including water we have come to expect in good hotels. for me a vase of fresh flowers completed the perfect environment to relax.
Breakfast was excellent wonderful fresh fruit and a splendid cooked breakfast to order. This is a hidden gem which I would highly recommend. I would like to add i have stayed in a number of places but never before been motivated to give a recommendation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfmoborski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews