We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen Large comfy king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen
Large comfy king size bed
Twin beds
Lounge
Lounge
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malmead
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in a lovely caravan with fantastic views over the Menai Straits and Welsh mountains, it couldn't have been a more perfect first visit to Anglesey. Happy to recommend it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thanks for your lovely review of your stay at the caravan. We'd love to welcome you back sometime. Delyth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lins1953
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Anglesey at its best”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A well-equipped caravan in a great location - walks nearby to beach, forest and island. We went for bird-watching and scenery and we were not disappointed! The sunny weather was a bonus. Great visits to South Stack and Cemlyn Bay and the many nature reserves on the island mean we will be going back in winter to see snow on the mountains and more birding!! One of our best holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and walks so near
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent stay, top notch accommodation & location.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Caravanning has certainly come a long way from a draughty fleetwood in the 60's. Excellent accommodation - spotlessly clean - really good to have large fridge freezer & cooker that you could cook a full sunday roast on without any problems. A lot better than most holiday cottages i have stayed at, Brilliant location - especially if taking dog/s - miles & miles of walks straight from the door - only negative is that mine didnt want to get in the car coming home. Owner friendly, helpful & unobtrusive - nice to know close by if any problems. 2nd time here - will definitely book again - strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the caravan, the space, the wildlife, the tranquility.
Liked least: having to drag the dogs back to the city
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arj24
Haydock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views excellent caravan”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the caravan from the 22nd Oct to 25th Oct myself my wife and our granddaughter, we found it a very nice caravan with almost everything you could need for a perfect holiday.( there was no toaster)
The views were superb of the mainland and mountains and only 25 minutes walk through the forest there was a lovely beach to dip your feet or take a swim,it was a little windy and cold when we were there so a nice walk through the dunes and along the beach was the order of the day.
The owner met us on arrival and was very friendly showing us the caravan and settling us in but to be honest that was the last we saw of her during our break as we were out most days till late.
All in all it was a perfect caravan sited in a perfect place and I would recommend it to every one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Branches of a tree banging on the roof throuout the night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Only negative comment is that there could be a tiny bit more in the way of kitchen stuff like more/bigger breakfast bowls and chopping board, veg knifes etc.. but was fine for 4 days ;-)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments, it was great to meet you and the familly and hope to see you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing