We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stepping Stones

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Front of house Side garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Front of house
Front of house
Side garden
Summer house & new patio (November 2014)
Patio area - not overlooked
Rear garden
Lounge through to dining room
Relaxing Lounge
Sunset by the bay
View of the beach & cottages from the waters edge
View from the hill top
Moelfre bay
Kinmel Arms. Moelfre Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulamodi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful cottage, great location, friendly neighbours & a lovely place to explore. Property provided everything needed. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice house and location, could not ask for any more. Pub and fish and chip shop in walking distance,would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: poor internet/sky bundle
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
I'm sorry you felt the need to leave less than our usual 5* review and that you had some issues with the property, and after making a trip to the property to look into your points I would respond as follows.
- we don't advertise the property as having 'Sky' TV, as it doesn't have it, just free view channels as per the listing.
- we stay there occasionally ourselves, and have never had any issues with the internet speed, being able to stream movies and live sport. I checked it this weekend and found the connection to be good. Not sure what your internet requirements may have been, but for general everyday use we have never had any problems or complaints from guests.
- the child's room door has glass as you say with a curtain behind, but the curtain keeps out most light, and other guests have found it an advantage as they can draw the curtain back and keep an eye on young kids with a night light in the room.
- having spoke to the cleaner, the house was cleaned to the same high standard as always (as per previous guest reviews) and on my visit I saw no sign of the dirty skirting boards you mentioned. I have used the same cleaner for a few years now, and she also cleans my other property on Anglesey and again we have never had any complaints of this sort.

We do welcome all comments and try to improve where we can, but after reading your review and considering each comment, I feel that our property was not below our high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pilkingto...
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic place to stay my 7 month old grandson loved the space flying around in is walker
Very nice presented modern bungalow very clean
Perfect position for visiting the bay
Lovely village and neighbours
Fantastic will be booking again for next year (roll on)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
2 reviews
“A clean and pleasant bungalow”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a week in the bungalow and found it to be in a quiet and pleasant location.The house was clean and comfortable and had all you need for a holiday home.The local area is good for walks and there is a very popular chip shop 2 minutes walk away.There is a newsagents and general shop just down the road and the pub in the village does very good meals.All in all a good base for a family visiting the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and quiet property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing