We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Certificate of Excellence
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I was there for two weeks recently while working locally. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The food is excellent. It's a shame I had to start early and missed breakfast most days as its one of the best hotel breakfasts I've eaten. Above all, the staff are very friendly and did everything they could to make me feel at home during my stay. I will definitely use this place when I'm next in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbredpuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    26
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
43
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed for one night after a long day working in Llangefni, booked on the strength of positive reviews on here and close proximity to workplace.

Staff were exceptionally friendly, check-in very straight forward.

Hotel has lots of character and is nice and cosy.

Room was very nice, bed very comfortable, however shower was not good, water pressure was very low, also the creaking floorboards from the corridor were very loud, the walls must be thin as conversations downstairs sounded like they were in my room so getting off to sleep took some time

Nice bar with decent local beer, very quiet when I stayed so no real atmosphere but staff again were friendly.

Evening meal was just OK, not particularly cheap so I expected a little more quality, also did not like the very loud music in the restaurant particularly as not my taste.

Breakfast was again just OK, no sign of fresh pastries or fruit, full english wasnt bad but sausages were of the cheaper variety, I was hoping for better!

All in all I was happy with my stay and will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms as far away from bar area are quieter I would imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentmeisterGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have been lucky enough in the past to have been able to book a Sunday lunch at Nant Yr Odyn,it has always been a very pleasant experience,but the best meal that I ever experienced was a few months ago when I went for an evening meal there.
As usual we had to pre-book as it's so popular.We were greeted at the bar by staff who are so genuinly friendly,after taking our food order we waited in the bar area for a short while before going for our meal.My starter was garlic mushrooms which was lovely,then came my rump of lamb main course,what a joy,cooked perfectly,with fresh vegetables,none of your frozen rubbish here,the side order of veg was small but I was told that if I wanted more I was just to ask.As an ex-chef I can honestly say that the quality and value for money is second to none.When my wife and I consider a place for a meal Nant yr Odyn is always our first choice,but let me warn you,book early to avoid disapointment.Fantastic experience always.
Em and Di

Room Tip: I can only put my experience at the restaurant as I have not used the hotel part,but I have heard t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emothedemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

What a lovely little hotel this was. Nestled in the country, yet 2 minutes from the main A55 which gave you access to the whole island of Anglesey. The room was spacious and clean and all the staff were lovely. The english breakfast was just superb and we would definately go there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hallworthfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Stayed here on our way home to Ireland on the ferry from Holyhead and will be making this our usual overnight from now on. The sun was shining as we drove down the narrow road to Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant and we were delighted when we turned the corner and saw such an attractive building.
Our room was bright and comfortable but we did have a couple of disappointments about it. The bath was long and narrow with nowhere to grip as I tried to get both in and out; as the bathroom had a very sloped roof the shower head was only about three feet high and it would not be possible for any person to actually use it other than for rinsing hair. We could not find a socket for a shaver anywhere – either in the bedroom or the en-suite. It just means I will be a bit more specific in my room description request next time I visit.
We had a beautiful meal in the restaurant where the quality of the food was excellent – I absolutely loved my lamb steak with plumb and mint sauce. The bar/lounge area is very well laid out with very comfortable sofas and chairs and the whole atmosphere was efficient, welcoming and friendly in every part of the house.
While I will definitely return, I was surprised that last breakfast orders were at 9am on the Sunday morning – I would have thought that 9.30 or 10 would have been a bit more suitable. I was still glad I got up for it as the service and quality were both top class.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barcardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
7.6 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
12.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
19.0 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
15.9 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
10.8 km away
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd

Property: Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd
Address: Turnpike Nant, Llangefni LL77 7YE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Llangefni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nant Yr Odyn Country Hotel & Restaurant Ltd Llangefni, Wales - Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing