We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
60
115
65
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
115
65
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish pie the pub chowder lick of paint room was spotless budget hotel tea and coffee dining areas would recommend this hotel to anyone lovely location no extra charge pudding friendly helpful staff dog owners lovely meal old church excellent food
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night.met by a crowd of youths obviously been drinking in car park.Reception just signed for key and told my room number. Whole place showed lack of interest and tired looking hadn't been decorated for years.Had a meal in nearby hotel clean and attentive following morning left at 8.0am reception shut just left keys on counter . Worse place I have stayed in a long time including all over Europe. Cannot recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Visited following good reviews on trip advisor and friends. We had gammon steak with egg pineapple and chips and the fish pie, both were delicious. The restaurant is slightly away from the bar area. It is tired and in need of decorating. The bar area was busy loud and the language used by some patrons quite unpleasant. I certainly would not have wanted children or older relatives to hear the bad language. The serving staff in the restaurant were pleasant and attentive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sutte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We both had the roast lamb and everything on the plate was well cooked and presented, slightly crunchy vegetables, beautiful roast potatoes, and tender lamb followed by home made desserts. Staff friendly, lovely views,
Well kept purple moose beers, dog friendly. What’s not to like.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maurpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Our second visit this year to Camaes.
Again returned to the Harbour Hotel for food and drink.
The Sunday lunch has to be one of the best we have had.
We had the dogs so sat in the picture window section overlooking the bay.
Very efficient and friendly staff and the beer was excellent.
Will always recommend to people visiting Camaes.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigDaveTipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in a balcony room which was a nice size. The balcony overlooked the bay which was lovely. The negatives that must be mentioned are the bed, pillows and floor. The bed was very hard and the pillows uncomfortable. We had a night of broken sleep due to this which is a shame as other than that the room was comfortable. The floor is very dodgy in places, particularly the bathroom in room 4. The shower was fab once I got the temperature right. Tea and coffee plentiful with extra supplies on landing to help yourself. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of choices and the full English was superb. If beds and pillows were changed I’d stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank warri0r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews