We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'The Hideaway'

LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA KITCHEN AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
DINING FROM KITCHEN
ENTRANCE TO BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
UNDERCOVER PATIO AREA
DECORATIONS
PATIO AND FLAT ENTRANCE
PATIO
On-shore wind Benllech - New Years day 2012
Winter 2011 Benllech
Caernarfon Castle
Plas Newydd
Beaumaris Castle
Penmon Point nr Beaumaris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alan A
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“brilliant accomodation”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

the owner [ Robert] could not have been more helpful and the themed accommodation was really clean with everything you could possibly need supplied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Liked least: the patio position
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We try very hard to make everyone's stay with us as happy as possible.
We hope to see you both again very soon.
Regards. Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizaMarz
London
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“A fabulous place to 'hide away'”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Hideaway. It was the perfect location and the perfect property for us. The property had everything you could need and more and the host, Robert was wonderful. We have stayed in lots of apartments and holiday houses and I must say this was one of the very best. The decor put you straight in to the holiday mood, it is a real gem. There were even picnic baskets, beach chairs, towels, a wind breaker and a flask for those lazy days on the beach. The outside patio was very private and great for us smokers. Just two minutes walk to the lovely beach which had a wonderful restaurant with a terrace overlooking the sea. Robert was a mine of local information and even took us to the party we had come for. He really does go that extra mile. We have been recommending it to all our friends and would definitely say choose the Hideaway if you want a stay on Anglesey. We will certainly be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Tanya, thank you so much for your very kind review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both. We are so lucky having fabulous people stay with us and both of you were some of the very nicest. Please come and visit us again soon, the red carpet will be out for you!Take care, Rob & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chassan1
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely accommodation in a fantastic location. Spotlessly clean & everything provided for either a short or longer stay. We were there for 3 days from 26 the to 29 th Sept, wish it could have been longer. Lorna & Robert are the perfect hosts & will do everything possible to make you're stay as enjoyable as possible. Would love to return & would definitely reccomended to family or friends. Thanks again Lorna & Robert

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and we both look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Hideaway and enjoyed every minute of it. The accommodation is everything as advertised and more. It is beautifully furnished,spotlessly clean and everything you need for a short break or longer stay is provided. It is in a lovely location with a lovely sandy beach less than 2 minutes walk away. Lorna and Robert are wonderful hosts and will do everything they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We would definitely come back and would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to friends or family. Thanks again Lorna and Robert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you so much - we so enjoyed meeting you and look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Robert & Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce W
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent two weeks at the Hideaway from 7th Sept to 21st Sept 2013 and we
were not disappointed. It was everything it said it would be and more and we
enjoyed a wonderful two weeks. Accommodation was excellent in every way and obviously a lot of thought has gone into the planning of same and we convey our thanks to Robert and Lorna for this. We hope to visit you again.
With kind regards Joyce and Alan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Many thanks for your kind response and we both look forward to meeting you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing