We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
63
64
22
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
64
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beaumaris castle a small double room location is excellent lovely hotel lounge area restrictions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to visit.In the winter it has a beautiful glowing fire, the staff are always friendly, they show all the football/ rugby/ sports.. in the summer season bands play outside on the squares. It also does happy hour on a Friday!!! Brill

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nicolamV9477SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

I just spent three nights in a small double room here. I found it to be very cosy and the bed was comfortable. The lounge area was handy for family to meet up in and the bar was a handy feature.

One thing that could be improved is putting a plug socket by the bed. Useful for charging phones that you use as an alarm clock.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Padburygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Overall a public area/stairway to rooms is very tired looking and in need of some redecoration. The bed is one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in. Bathroom door didn't shut. We only stayed one night but couldn't have slept in that bed any longer than that.
Bed linen very clean. Room clean apart from hair in the shower cubicle. A bit more attention to detail is needed

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 6 sharing 3 rooms. I didn’t see the other rooms but our room (number 8) was clean & very comfortable. Bed was great and the room smelled fresh and lovely when we checked in. The hotel has a bar attached which we used before heading out, and it was popular to sit outside in the sunshine for a drink overlooking the castle too.
Great shower, shampoo & conditioner provided plus a mini soap. Kettle, tea and coffee provided in room. Also a nice sitting room on the ground floor if you needed it. Parking overnight was £4 on the front council-Run.
Only knocked a star off as breakfast (not cooked) finished at 9.30am which is a bit early on a weekend but overall a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CowleenMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Well couldn't of been more disappointed with our room....£145 for two night's was outrageous..no breakfast included either..I think to advertise this bedroom as a double is mistreptentation..there was proberbly a 10 inch gap to squeeze by round the end of the bed, no bedside cabinet on one side,and exstremly noisy on stairs and landing adjacent to our room.....clean ish hotel and friendly staff is the best I can say....You also have to pay for your own parking...won't be recommending and won't be staying again...Carpets shabby and quite dirty..worn through in places...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank debra138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine V, Owner at Castle Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Hello Debra,

Thanks for your review and I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Regarding our pricing, there is nothing outrageous about it. You will find that we sit lower than all other similar accommodation in Beaumaris and since you booked with Booking.com you can verify this with them If you like. Also, BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED but only if you book direct with us by phone, our own website or by email. Since you booked with Booking.com it cost £5 per person extra, which we make no additional money on, it just helps with the costs that Booking.com charge us in commission.
None of our rooms are misrepresented. All pictures of the hotel and the rooms are visible online and we go out of our way to provide all relevant information way in advance of the cancellation policy deadline. In your case, you were informed in advance that there was no private parking and informed that breakfast wasn't included. The carpet in your room is brand new and the room is always immaculately clean, not clean-ish.
We are planning to re-carpet and paint the corridors of the hotel in the winter once the busy period is over and to minimise guest disruption.
I would urge you to give us another try by calling us directly on 01248 810 078 or emailing us at info@castlecourtbeaumaris.co.uk and seeing if we can discuss your room needs with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews