We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Expedia.com
US$180
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$5
Hotels.com
US$180
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$5
Trip.comUS$180
TravelocityUS$175
Orbitz.comUS$175
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
408
387
145
104
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
387
145
104
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop sea view menai straits queen victoria coffee lounge scones traditional hotel lovely hotel car park large room evening meal a lovely stay sea front for sunday lunch lovely view four poster bed lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Sadly they seemed too busy to worry about regulations and safety. Lunch was ok but pricey, slightly stale bread and food arrived before the drinks.

However despite having set up COVID rules they seemed to be widely ignored. The tables were not always cleaned between customers, wait for the table to be cleared signs were ignored. Far more than 6 people round some tables, complete strangers sharing tables, customers ignoring no entry, exit only signs, staff not wearing masks properly. What they need is a determined member of staff outside controlling customers and dedicated to clearing and cleaning. Won’t be rushing back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnandCarolineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Wolgram, Other at The Bulkeley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

We are very sorry for your experience. The stunning weather and the sheer volume of tourists to Beaumaris yesterday took us somewhat by surprise and we were also sad to see some customers not following our clear Covid safety signage. We have immediately reacted to your advice by adding additional staff to today’s team to ensure customers are guided verbally as well as through signage and encouraged to follow our Covid procedures, and we have staff monitoring the customer flow through the building and sanitising tables between customers. We take Covid-secure policies very seriously and thank you for your feedback so that our procedures can be continually improved to provide as safe an environment as possible not only for our customers but also our team of staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We had a lovely stay despite the Covid restrictions. Our room was beautiful, with a wonderful view over the sea. The food was good. Room service was provided for both dinner and breakfast to comply with current regulations.

This is a magnificent old hotel. All the staff who we encountered were both friendly and professional. We will be back.

Room tip: Room 122 is huge, well decorated and has a lovely view. And a chandelier.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Very covid safe, lovely hotel with amazing views over the straits and the mountains, we were celebrating an anniversary our visit was made very special thanks to the lovely EMMA on reception, nothing was too much trouble, everyone very friendly, Breakfast delicious, near to Castle and Pier, central for Beaumaris

Room tip: The Snowdon suite was amazing, the views were super and the room very quiet.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank celticgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and was not disappointed. They have the Covid rules well and truly covered. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with a contemporary bathroom. The food in the restaurant was tasty and breakfast was great.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SuziBee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We took advantage of the brilliant offer they had, £119 per night for 2 people dinner (credit of £25pp, we went slightly over having 3 courses), bed and breakfast including a sea view room which was really spacious.
Plenty of tea and coffee in the room for when we got back after a day exploring. More could be left outside your door if required.
Could not fault the food at breakfast or dinner. Great location, free parking , wifi was hit and miss but you dont go away to sit on phones. Personally my only mark down would be a hard mattress but that is just my personal preference. Will go again

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cappleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews