We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Hotels.com
US$180
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$5
Expedia.com
US$180
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$5
TravelocityUS$175
Orbitz.comUS$175
Trip.comUS$180
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
408
387
145
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
387
145
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop sea view menai straits queen victoria coffee lounge scones traditional hotel lovely hotel car park large room evening meal a lovely stay sea front for sunday lunch lovely view four poster bed lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

i have been quite a few time when out with our senior friendship club. aways very nice service very good and very comfortable.

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Arrived early so room not ready so a chance to explore the area and realised the hotel is centrally placed and in the heart of all the activity on sea front. On being given a room we was quite taken aback by the size, with a full living room, bathroom and stairs leading to a enormous bed with plenty of storage with a tv in the lounge area and a tv in the bedroom. First class

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Stayed here for one night 1st June didn’t know what to expect had many day trips to Beaumaris so was familiar with the hotels location. Always thought it was an impressive building from the outside, so decided this was the place to stay. It is on the front overlooking the beach pier with the lifeboat station. Everything is on the door step Beaumaris castle the old jail shops restaurants and bars. There are boat trips leaving from the pier,
Now the best bit the hotel is old built about 1830 as a private house and still gives you the feeling of how the rich and privileged lived compared to the tiny houses of the time . Checkin not till 3 pm rooms face both sea view and road not large but very clean comfortable with tea coffee, tv etc good size shower / WC . Breakfast quite honestly I was one of the very best I have had anywhere selection of cereals yogurt fruit tea and coffee served at your table . The selection for a full English had everything inc hash browns and fried bread and it was HOT worth the stay just for breakfast. There is a comfortable lounge with views of the straights and the mountains on the mainland the coffee and confectionary shop is adjourns the lounge and reasonably priced. There is a small bar with selection of beers ( I thought a bit pricey) until I called at the bar across the road £4 made the hotels £3.70 seem not so bad after all. Last word a big thank you to all the staff , polite helpful and most of all friendly will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Have not visited for sometime, but the lounge came as a shock when told it had been updated! Still the old very tired furniture, what a missed opportunity to put a more contemporary stamp on the place. Getting on in years I find it very difficult to get up from the low work out chairs/settees. A lot more customers could be accommodated with less bulk modern furniture. On occasion it is more like Crufts dog show in the lounge with that many pooches, it should be limited to one per person. The entrance from Castle Street as usual looks unkempt - the steps need a good scrub, doors need repainting, not a good first impression. The staff, food etc is fine.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Kind and friendly staff that are always welcoming! the food was really quick to come out and was delicious and so wonderful! Highly recommend for anyone in the area that needs a great place to visit for food!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank caitlintravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews