We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Hotels.com
US$183
View deal
Agoda.com
US$189
US$160
View deal
SAVE US$29
Expedia.comUS$183
Trip.comUS$189
TravelocityUS$183
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
408
387
145
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
387
145
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop sea view menai straits queen victoria coffee lounge scones traditional hotel lovely hotel car park large room evening meal a lovely stay sea front for sunday lunch lovely view four poster bed lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Feeling peckish so called for a meal after noting spacious car park, good advantage as parking is at a premium in this town. Pleasant restaurant with good views and a walk through to the main street which has numerous small attractive outlets to tempt you.

Room tip: Cannot comment properly on Hotel facilities as we only called for lunch.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Lovely, quaint hotel, friendly staff..Suite with amazing sea view\mountains! Love to wake upto every morning. Complimentary bottle of prosecco and doggy treats were a lovely thought.Will def go again. Love the sign in the car park "please park prettily" how nice is that?
If l had to say something negative..it would be rooms could do with a bit of TLC and updating..Continental breakfast (not much choice) they concentrated more on the cooked breakfast (which was very tasty)

Cant wait to go again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank marilyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The Bulkeley is a lovely vintage hotel, with great views of the mountains across the Straits. Built in the 1800's it is well kept. Our room was recently redecorated, bed very comfy got a good nights sleep. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant and we all enjoyed our selections. Breakfast was fantastic and if you went away hungry it was your own fault. Really enjoyed our stay despite the weather, which is beyond the hotel's control. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the street. Could hear the traffic but not enough to keep us awake.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandgrounder120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Had a great time staying at the Bulkeley Hotel. The place had character therefore there were a few minor decorative issues if you wanted to be picky. We stayed in room 105 which was comfortable and excellent views. The food was excellent and the only small criticism I had would be that the young staff in the restaurant need a little more enthusiasm and direction.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hardystock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Best part of this review would be for the breakfast.
Bedroom dated, needs revamp. Noisy Central heating keeps you awake all night.
Bathroom- mildew around bath, roller blind broken, lock doesn’t work and door doesn’t fit. Shower a waste of time.
Restaraunt - cobwebs around windows on the inside, however, breakfast was excellent.
Bar closed at 9.50pm with a shout from the bar person of “ are you having any more to drink, as I’m taking the till upstairs. You’ll have to put it on your bill if you do” not helpful when we had friends with us from outside the hotel who could not purchase a drink themselves. This despite the room information stating bar open until 11.00 pm.
Bar also has less atmosphere than a funeral parlour, with two rows of leather seats facing each other.
Will not be returning at this price.

Room tip: Do not have room facing the road
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Commer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews