We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
What a setting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a setting!
Welcome to Drws Nesa - our delightful bungalow Open plan living and extremely comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
What a setting!
Welcome to Drws Nesa - our delightful bungalow
Open plan living and extremely comfortable
Plenty of room for everyone to find their own space
Dining Table for six
The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped
Dining with a view!
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
En-suite to Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Rear view of the bungalows with secluded and safe garden
Secluded..
Spacious and in a great setting
We look forward to welcoming you
We also own nearby Glasfryn Parc
Just some of the activities on offer
Butter Glass Beach
Black Rock Sands
The glory of Snowdonia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
511mike
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely clean bungalow”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a lovely week the bungalow was perfect good for touring the area also good if your teetotal as apart from a wee shop there is nothing on the park bare that in mind if you've got children

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillers32
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I, together with our daughter, son-in-law and children, spent a week in the bungalow in August 2014. The directions to the bungalow were very good and we were pleasantly surprised on arrival. The bungalow was beautifully clean and tidy with no evidence of the previous occupants. The bedrooms were all ready made and spotlessly clean, as were the bathrooms. My husband and I stole the double en-suite for ourselves! The furniture was very good quality and comfortable and the kitchen extremely well equipped for a holiday rental. Obviously a well cared for property. Only slight niggle was that there was no information supplied on things to do in the area or how to operate the water heater. A short welcome pack of information would improve this already lovely bungalow set in a pleasant caravan park and conveniently placed in a lovely part of Wales. Would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Putting money in the electric meter
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalglish7
lake district, England
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The bungalow has been decorated to a high clean standard and we were very pleased with our stay here. There were three large size bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large open plan lounge/kitchen/dining room area with leather chairs, flat screen TV, dining table, two fridges and plenty of storage area. . There is also a large courtyard area enough for four cars and a boat or alternatively plenty of space to run around. Ideal for families. The bungalow is located in the centre of the park so it is ideal for the shop, café, children's park, golf course or a walk in the fields. The park itself was fairly quiet although we were out of season but it is ideally located as it's only 1 minute drive to a local beach or five minutes drive into Abersoch. Yes we would stay here again and as there is a similar sized accommodation next door so it is ideal for a group of friends to stay. The only criticism is that the toaster was too small for a family of four but everything else was excellent and well run. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean accommodation and excellent value for money
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashton74
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BRIGHT,MODERN, SPACIOUS AND A FANTASTIC BASE FOR EXPLORING THE LLYN PENINSULA”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family, 2 adults, 2 children aged 10 and 14 and a very tired Labrador have just returned from a lovely week at this gorgeous bungalow, our two daughters were very pleased with their very spacious bedrooms and own bathroom! the bungalow was well equipped, we didn't realise a bungalow could be so roomy, the kitchen and living room are open plan which really gave a feeling of space, we never felt we were on top of one another, another plus was the huge TV on the wall a very modern touch! the property is situated very conveniently off the road from Pwllheli towards Llanbedrog and Abersoch a great base for exploring all the lovely areas around the Llyn Peninusla. The bungalow sits next door to another bungalow which are in their own gated area, there is a large sunny area for parking/playing to the front with views over the farmland to the sea, the rear of the property has a shared enclosed raised lawned area with a washing line, we tended to use the front of the property as the patio windows lead out onto it. The property is heated by radiators and the owner showed us how to use the system giving us flexibility as to when and for how long we wanted heating, something which we liked as we have stayed in other properties which have set heating systems, the water is heated by the click of a switch and there was plenty of hot water to rest those aching bones after a day exploring, please don't be put off by the electricity meter, we travelled with two daughters and as you can imagine they have lots of appliances, charges, GHD'S etc etc and it only cost us around £5.00 for the week! the owners are very friendly and if you have any problems whilst there, they are only a phone call away or you can call in to the office on site.

On site there are several washing machine areas all modern and cost around £3.00 for a wash load, the tumble dryers were also coin operated and took £1.00 coins, there is a shop selling your basics, a cafe and a bar, the staff were very chatty and friendly, the site is clean and is only accessible by a card entry/barrier system which I guess makes if safe. This really is a great place to stay I would say to explore you would need a car, however there is bus stop which stops on the lane just outside the site which travels into the town and a train station in Pwllheli.

We had a lovely time, and would definately recommend this property to our friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to re-book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely222
North Baltimore, Ohio
1 review
“Modern and homely”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I couldn't believe my luck when I found this bungalow. You can't find property of this size or quality for the price the owners are charging. We stayed here for 3 nights midweek with our 18 month old. The property had everything we needed. I especially appreciated the well equipped kitchen. We like to cook and it's difficult to eat out all the time with a bored and active toddler.

Don't let the outside deceive you, the bungalow looks small at first glance, but inside there is plenty of space. I'm quite picky when it comes to the decor of a holiday home. I'm always turned off by some of the outdated and old decor and furniture you see in some places. But I loved everything about this place. The decor is simple modern and inviting. I really liked the huge corner sofa. And I hate to admit it but I was relieved to see a decent size TV! I know most people want to avoid tv's on holiday, but when you have children and you have to be back at the house before bedtime, there's a lot of time to fill for the adults.

The owner is lovely and very accommodating, she provided us with a high chair and cot on request and was very flexible when we dropped off the keys.

The bungalows themselves are sited on a caravan site and since we stayed in October in off season, the area was very quiet. We plan on staying again in spring 2014 in high season. I will update then with further information. I would imagine it is a great place for families with children since they could meet friends from those staying in the caravans.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern, clean and homely style (especially the huge comfy sofa)
Liked least: The lack of a washing machine in the property, although I believe there are some quite close.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing