We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views
Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Very well equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Stove with Logs Provided
Separate dining room with seating for up to 8
Master Bedroom with double wardrobe and en suite
Master Bedroom with King Bed, en suite and TV
Double bedroom with wardrobe and drawers
Twin bedded room with wardrobe and drawers + blackout curtains
Twin bedded room with wash basin, TV/DVD, wardrobe, and drawers and blackout curtains & blinds
Roll top bath
Mature bushes and wisteria in front garden
Sunbathing patio showing sea view to south
Wonderful Sea View from Lounge & Patio
Large Gardens for recreation
Upper Dining patio with gas BBQ
Relax and enjoy the therapeutic benefits of the hot tub
Fabulous sea views from Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Large Gardens for recreation + summer house and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel155aD
2 reviews
“Fabulous location, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Wonderful location with amazing views, sleeps 8 comfortably. Warm welcome as always, owners on hand to offer assistance if needed. Loved the hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2018
Thanks, look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimby
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic cottage with sea view”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This was our second visit to Gorwel Cottage and we honestly can't rate it highly enough. We travelled in a group of 8 (couples and singles) and everyone had a fantastic time.

The cottage is always spotless, towels and everything else you could need is provided, firewood is well stocked, and with 3 indoor toilets and one outdoor (along with one of the best showers you will ever use) this is perfect for a large group.

The view out to see is beautiful, the cottage is always well heated, there is a great selection of board games/jigsaw puzzles/CD's for entertainment, and the WiFi is perfect throughout.

One issue we always have when travelling with a large group is that someone always ends up with the 'small room'. That's not the case here, and all 4 bedrooms are a fantastic size with ample storage for clothes.

All kitchen appliances are extremely easy to use, and having the separate dining area with drinks fridge and seating for the entire group is a huge bonus. There is a large ASDA a couple of miles down the road in Pwllheli or Tesco/Lidl/Aldi in Porthmadog to stock up easily on arrival (and the kitchen has ample storage and fridge/freezer space).

There is a large amount of outdoor seating, with sun loungers, BBQ, and a summer house, but the real highlight that sets Gorwel apart from other places we have stayed at is the hot tub. It's easy to use, on a lovely decking area away from the main cottage (so anyone using it a little later at night doesn't disturb those sleeping indoors), and has fantastic views across fields and out to sea. The first 2 days of our trip were during high winds and rain, but this didn't put anyone off using the hot tub at all as once you are in it is so warm and relaxing.

As you can probably tell we really can't rate this property highly enough, the host is extremely helpful and everything (including the price) is first class.

We will definitely be back in the future for a 3rd visit...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2018
Thanks for the fantastic review and I look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a lovely stay at the cottage, plenty of space, both inside and out. Views from the cottage were amazing, watching the sunset from the hot tub was a real treat. The property its self is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The owners lovely and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thanks for that. glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
2 reviews
“Fabulous accomodation, views, the owners really have thought of everything”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were staying in Pwllheli for a sailing event, we had a stunning view from the lounge of the bay and the sailing ! The hot tub is fabulous, the view whilst bubbling, the owners even provide an outdoor fridge and glasses for use whilst in and around the tub, with a summer house and canopy catering for the hot and cold weather. The accommodation is spacious, even have black out blinds so little ones sleep better, the kitchen really is home from home it contains everything including a washing machine and tumble dryer ! Loads of parking and fabulous hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thanks Rowena and we’re so pleased you enjoyed Gorwel.
Hope we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison K
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real home from home!”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The owners Barrie and Joan have clearly put a lot of thought, time and effort into making this the perfect holiday let. The house was spotless and the hot tub and beautiful grounds were added bonuses. As there were 10 of us, we had also booked the bedroomed annexed to the owners' house. This is very large and comfortable and close to the main house. Everything we needed was at the property including binoculars to enjoy the lovely view from the lounge window whatever the weather! The location is great with easy walking to the beach and plenty to visit locally. I would recommend this to everyone and I hope we can return there soon - I miss it already! We also miss Joan's lovely bara brith cake.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
What a glowing review - thanks. Particularly pleased that you appreciated our efforts (and Joan's Bara Brith). Love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing