We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$365
View deal
Booking.com
US$365
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$424
US$345
View deal
SAVE US$79
Expedia.comUS$345
eDreamsUS$365
HurbUS$424
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
369
43
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
43
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu michelin star wine flight welcome drink valet parking stately home beautiful hotel the general manager shetland ponies pure luxury to celebrate our wedding anniversary stunning grounds public rooms are entrance hall moment you arrive sunday lunch homemade biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Stayed on Saturday night. On arrival we were offered a welcome drink which due the the beautiful weather we had a glass of fizz outside. The grounds are lovely and we were lucky to spend some time sitting out as it was nice and sunny. Our room was beautiful, we stayed in Dolbarden. I liked that two large bottles of water are provided complimentary, with a nice flask of ice. We had the 8 course tasting menu and the food was execellent. The bread at the beginning as really good too ( my downfall) The service was impeccable and the atmosphere calm and relaxing. Breakfast was also lovely, I had the full Welsh and other half had salmon with scrambled eggs. Both were tasty and well presented. We loved everything about this hotel. We want to visit again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

This is such a lovely review, thank you so very much for taking the time to post it. You mention just about every aspect of the hotel, the whole team will be delighted.
We really hope to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We took a chance on this property, and we were not disappointed. Its location was a big selling point; drives into Snowdonia and northern Wales are easy from this location. It is also worthy of its luxury status; our room, the common rooms, and the property were all beautiful and top quality. Breakfast was good, but not particularly memorable. The staff were both friendly and professional, especially the managers. We did not no exactly fall in love with Pale Hall like we have other properties in Britain, but we did fall in love with northern Wales, and Pale Hall made our time in Cambria very comfortable and memorable.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We had a lovely weekend, 2 nights in the Victoria room.
Everything was pretty much perfect. The hall, the grounds, the room, the food, the history. Special mention must be made of the staff. Every person we encountered was without exception, polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
To be able to bring our dog with us was excellent.

We were treated with the weather as well and to sit in the gorgeous gardens sipping champagne in the sun with such a lovely backdrop was something we won't forget.

We didn't get the names of all the superb staff we encountered, but a special mention for Catrin and thanks for her impromptu tour of and knowledge / explanation of some historical features.

The only one minor negative thing was that we couldn't eat breakfast outside in the sunny courtyard.
Apart from that, everything was literally perfect. We couldn't have asked for better. Thank you all from us both (and the dog who enjoyed being spoiled as well).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TJOSEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review, Catrin will be very pleased to get a mention 'in despatches' We are a truly dog friendly hotel and are very pleased your dog felt spoiled too.

We really hope to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We arrived at the hotel on 9th July for a one night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we checked in to the moment we check out the sevice was exceptional. You are made to feel so special and the staff are so professionial and helpful, they can not do enough for you. Your car is parked for you and your luggage is quiickly despatched to your room whilst you enjoy a complimentary refreshing drink. Terry was exceptiontial and always seemed to be in the right place when ever needed. He is so professionial and his aim was to ensure we had a wonderful stay. He is a credit to the hotel. The food was glorious but unfortunately our stay had come to an end and we had to leave. Our car was brought arround to the front of the hall and we reluctantly departed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank markrS2062WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we are absolutely delighted that you felt the service was exceptional, we really do try to ensure that our guests feel special. I will of course pass your comments on to Terry who will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We hope to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We have eaten at Palé before however this was a special night. Previous gastronomic evenings held here have been under the eye of Michelin * chef Michael Caines. This was different the hotels own head chef Gareth Stevenson was undertaking an overseeing the fare put before us. Matching wines chosen by the hotels sommelier completed the experience. Some wines from countries we knew some an interesting experience. 5 courses of delight from lobster ravioli locally sourced Welsh lamb in House made breads ,canapés ,champagne an delightful petit fours with coffee or tea to finish.American family whose daughter was singing at Llangollen were extremely impressed an asked the question ‘when is cook book coming out’ All in room seemed impressed with this inaugural event. Well done to all the staff front of house but particularly Chef Gareth an his young brigade of chefs!

Room tip: Try the 3 course midweek experience which includes tour
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for reviewing this very special evening, and I couldn't agree more, in a recent blog I wrote:
"Wednesday; we are back at Pale by mid-afternoon in time to help with the final set up for our first evening with Gareth Stevenson. I have mentioned before how very loyal the kitchen team are to Gareth, they cooked from the heart to ensure the food was a triumph, while Gareth introduced each course. He was nervous at first but as the evening wore on his wonderful sense of humour came through and the segments lengthened with some very entertaining anecdotes. Simone produced the wine pairings with some new and sometimes challenging wines and is a natural showman. It was a great evening, very well attended, some of our guests even changing their plans to ensure they could support him. The first of many to come and definitely the highlight of the week."

We are so proud of all Chef is doing.
We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews