We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$231
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bryn Mair House(Dolgellau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tan y Gader(Dolgellau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staylittle B&B(Dolgellau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
279
51
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
51
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmawddach roomsmall hotelthree course mealold jaillambcosy restaurantwhite company toiletriestwo nightsgreat qualitylovely hotellovely roomwonderful foodbreakfasts were excellentcooked to perfectionnorth waleslocal ingredientslovely atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This is our third visit and would defo go back for a fourth! Food is gorgeous, I had steak and my husband had lamb! Staff are so welcoming and friendly, all together a very relaxed but great quality evening! Good value for money for excellent food and ambiance! Diolch yn fawr iawn i chi gyd!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jackoWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolgellauhost, Owner at Y Meirionnydd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear jackoWrexham and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we all love reading great reviews like yours.
We're so pleased you had such a great meal with us. We always try to ensure that our guests, whether they're staying with us or not feel relaxed, unhurried and have a great dinner and leave happy. This ensures that they return which most do I'm pleased to say.
We really look forward to seeing you both again very soon,
Marc, Nick and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Had a long weekend with another couple and had a great time. We ate in the restaurant one night which was very good indeed. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with en-suite bathroom. Top notch breakfast too.
Great location for Cadair Idris and southern Snowdonia. The owner also stored my bike in the out building for me during the stay. Would recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolgellauhost, Owner at Y Meirionnydd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello Paul W and thank you for writing such a kind review, we were so pleased and honoured to host your long weekend with friends, it was a pleasure to look after you.
Being in such amazing countryside we are used to looking after our guests prized bikes so it was no problem and have lots of information about the best cycling both on the roads and at the fantastic Coed y Brenin,
Once again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon,
Marc, Nick and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The perfect place for a short break. Stylish in an understated and very comfortable way. Bedroom very well presented with very comfortable, large bed. Warm, cosy. Lots of hot water and the shower was perfect. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent every night; the lamb, fish and steaks cooked to perfection. Staff effortlessly charming and friendly; efficient and caring. An absolutely brilliant hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolgellauhost, Owner at Y Meirionnydd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Cradley, wow! - thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the TA community, we were all bowled over to read it. So kind of you both to say such lovely things about Y Meirionnydd.
We pride ourselves on providing the friendliest, kindest and most caring service to all our guests, something that comes naturally to all of us. We have a fantastic team who all work together to ensure one aim - to make our guests happy and make sure they return.
We seem to have done so here so all that remains for me to say is once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you both once again the future.
Marc, Nick and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Friendly staff and a well appointed comfortable hotel. Breakfasts and evening meals were good and great value. The staff could not have been nicer. We had the disabled twin - we didn't need the facilities - but if you were disabled we felt the room was excellent. Large wet bathroom, newly fitted and plenty of space.

Room Tip: Book a room with a bath
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great diner at Y Meirionydd.
The restaurant in the cellar. Low ceiling. Nice interiour.
We had 3 courses and a great wine.
All 6 dishes were very good. Nothing special to recommend.

Go there and enjoy this wonderful place.
Reservation recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank X7H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews