We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property
Farm Cottage looks out onto large grounds and countryside. South facing catches the sun all day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm Cottage looks out onto large grounds and countryside. South facing catches the sun all day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Farm Cottage looks out onto large grounds and countryside. South facing catches the sun all day.
The West driveway leads you to the Farm Cottage
Kitchen.  Pine Settle---Book Case with an assortment of Books
Kitchen and oil fired Rayburn cooker
View from the Sitting Room through into the Kitchen
Kitchen.  Family Kitchen Table seating for six---Dishwasher---Conventional Electric Cooke
Kitchen.  Oil Rayburn gives back ground heating---great for slow roasting those joints of
View from the Kitchen to the Sitting Room
View from the Sitting Room to the Kitchen
Sitting Room.  Inglenook with large Woodburning Fire for those cosy nights
Sitting Room . Just to snooze or read a book
The River Afon Wen  bubbles along at the end of our drive
Master Bedroom   King size bed---Dual aspect windows
Single Bedroom.  Views overlooking the garden and Arboretum
Double Bedroom on the ground floor
Double Bedroom  on the ground floor
Shower Room, White Basin, Heated towel rail, and Toilet
The Pantry.   Freezer and second fridge
Original Entrance for the Horse and Carriage in by gone days
Farm Cottage in June, overlooking our 2 acre Arboretum.
Rear Entrance Door Into The Kitchen
Children can play and come to no harm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie G
1 review
“Absolutely Gorgeous”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The cottage is absolutely gorgeous and furnished to a very high standard, the location is stunning and perfect no matter what kind of holiday you would like.
Whether it is a relaxing sit around the cottage and do nothing or get our and walk/cycle/run type of holiday you are after, Tyddyn Y Felin is perfect location.
The location is brilliant, it is set away nice and peaceful with all the amenities you need just a short drive away.
We have booked before and will most definitely be booking again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved every moment”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent four days in this gorgeous cottage, and wished it could have been longer. Tucked away down country lanes, so quiet and peaceful, but only a ten minute drive from Criccieth. Ideally situated to explore coast and countryside,it is perfect. Maureen, the owner couldn't have been more welcoming, there were chocolates, biscuits and a note waiting for us on our arrival. Later in the day she came over to meet us and make sure we had everything we needed.The cottage is very well equipped, I cant think of anything that was missing. A real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was ideally situated
Liked least: Whats not to like?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJSenio...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely house in a beautiful part of Wales”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week here. The house is great and in an incredibly peaceful part of the country. It's a great place from which to go walking in the hills and exploring the coastline and even wildlife in the garden (swallows and buzzards, mainly) kept us entertained whilst eating breakfast and making the most of the barbecue.

The house has everything you could possibly need and is very well looked after. Taller people have to watch out for a few low door frames and beams, but that's something you would expect from a genuinely old building like this.

If you want a very quiet break in glorious Welsh countryside, we would definitely recommend the Farm Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Low beams
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brads73
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Tranquil”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful week here. The accommodation was beautiful and the grounds amazing. The kids had an absolute ball. Thanks to the owner Maureen who was not only very welcoming but a really lovely and helpful lady. Will definitely be returning. Thanks Sarah, Andy , Harvey, Noah and Harry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilWebst...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have holidayed in this part of North Wales on several occasions and this is by far the best property we have stayed in. The location is idyllic, the cottage beautiful and the owner very friendly. Inside you will not find a better equipped kitchen, quite literally everything you could need has been provide, the bedrooms are well appointed and the bathroom very clean. Outside, what the owner refers to as the garden, is a wonderful 1 acre space for children and adults to enjoy. The owner, Maureen, is very friendly and only too willing to help if required, our two young daughters were following her and her dog round the farm by the end of our week. We are looking forward to our next visit, which we hope will be very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing