We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaadShake...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I don't generally write review but had to for this one. I and my wife had an amazing stay. The host very welcoming and guided us regarding the spot to visit.
We had planned to do BBQ and very content with the front (car park) area for it but she allowed us to use the beautiful backyard which made the experience even more amazing.

The small kitchen area is more than sufficient and we enjoyed the meal packs that we had carried with us.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The self catering kitchen with all amneties.
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa B
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is such a cosy little place...perfect for two. Would highly recomend to anyone looking for a great base to explore North Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyp388
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, chill out, barn apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked for 2 nights but enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night, that alone speaks for itself, Melanie and family were very welcoming, and the barn is just so sweet, it has all you need for a short or longer stay, i loved the fact that it was a real bed and not just a sofa bed, although it is all one space, it is compact and it works really well, i could not find fault with this lovely little place its a gem and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic! Mel was very welcoming and Helpful. Great Place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed with our two young children, both in cots. We had a great weekend, Mel was very helpful and welcoming. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed.
i would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing peaceful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_H_L...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, quiet and well-equipped”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Despite our staying for one night and booking with very little time in advance, Melanie was an attentive and flexible host who gave us accurate directions to the house and freedom to check in and out when it would best suit us. The room, warm and spotless, is a small studio accessed directly from outside the house and is very well equipped. Ideal for long and short stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing