We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
163
57
25
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
57
25
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge burger king north wales dual carriageway comfortable bed the main road good nights sleep clean tidy easy access great stay lovely staff road noise right next door fantastic value night's sleep one night stay plenty of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Really nice place to stay, rooms always tidy and comfortable. Me and my partner stayed here recently and also 2 years ago receptionist in there called brenda such a lovely and polite lady, always pleasant talking to her and always makes you feel welcome, such a credit to the hotel and company.
It is a good location especially with bringing a dog theres some nice locations to walk too and has a handy Gregg's and Burger King right next door to the hotel. Would definitely recommend for a nice break.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Review4693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Well located hotel with friendly staff. Clean and quiet rooms, plenty of free parking and easy access to Chester, North Wales and A55. Refreshment available next door and vending machine in reception. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

We had a wonderful time, the staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was spotless and the location was perfect, just over the Welsh border. We visited Llandudno, which we love, Betws-y-Coed y Coed, beautiful, Bedgellert, a lovely village with a sad storyline Holywell with its beautiful well.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Great location, changed our room without being asked when we remarked on whether ours had the wonderful view. Would definitely stay again as brilliant location for access to the delights of North Wales

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pootle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

First time in years we have visited Rhyl! Booked 2 rooms, one for myself and boys aged 5 and 6 and another for my mom,and girls aged 10 and 16. We had a lovely overnight stay at Travelodge Halkyn.Staff we saw were polite and helpful,rooms were spotless and very clean. Bonus having a Greggs and Burger King next door. Good car parking and although near a main road, we could hear any noise while we stayed there. Will use again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarah3clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews