We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveller rating
593
675
431
239
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
593
675
431
239
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrelburger kinglazy riverlive loungepapa johnsprestige caravanspar shopon sitecarousel barsand dunesgo kartsnewer modeldonkey ridesfun starsthe main complexentertainment complexcentral heating
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Missing items, under cooked bacon, cheap frozen hash browns and sloppy scrambled eggs that look like they are made from powder rather than real eggs. Felt like complaining but had already waited for ages and just wanted to escape.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank liamgrainger65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Liamgrainger65
Thank you for your review!
I am sorry to hear that some of your inventory items had not been included in the caravan. If this had been reported to reception then more could have been done to rectify this for you, this also applies for the service and food you had in the Mash and Barrell.
Thank you again for your review
Charlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely sight with all amenities in one area. We were interested in potentially buying a caravan so after a few chats with a rep on their Facebook page we set a date and time to meet up... We had a good look around as we arranged to meet with a rep called Josh who was excellent and looked after us totally and was not pushy at all ! He showed us all amenities and any caravans we wanted to see and that was a lot of them.. He gently talked us through all costs and basically left the decision to us. We left the park but, that afternoon drove straight back to sign up and we are now the proud owners of a lovely caravan in a wonderful area and our children are super excited. We can highly recommend Josh from the sales team as he’s so approachable and nothing is too much trouble :) He even gave us vip passes to use anyway whilst our caravan is being kitted out.. Go have a look see folks you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank screwysooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Screwysooey
Thank you for your review!
I am pleased to hear that you have recently signed up and have become a new owner on our park. I have passed your lovely comments on to Josh and he is very grateful for them.
Thank you again for your review!
Charlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

My word, if this is Prestige, God help the rest of you.
Mucky, tiny and ill equipped. Where's the prestige? Haven have the cheek to stick Prestige on the door. I think that's to tell you because by God you wouldn't know it any other way. Our van supposedly slept 8!! Thankfully there were only 4 of us. The rooms are that small it is actually impossible to get dressed in them. We resorted to getting changed in the hall way. The 2nd toilet is only just usable due to the room being so small.
No space between vans, no privacy and no grassy area for the kids. Our van opens up onto rickety steps, straight onto an access road. Great for the kids.... not.
Parking is a free for all. Noise is terrible.
Had to have maintenance round twice on the first night. They are clearly over worked doing jobs that should have been picked up and fixed during the handover periods. Curtain rails hanging off and broken tables shouldn't be getting reported by new residents. (Another rail broken tonight but I'm afraid I CBAd to report it!)
Food outlets over priced.
Pool busy but not too bad when we were there. Only 4 showers ... really not enough for a complex of that size.
Positives: maintenance staff courteous, polite and prompt even whilst obviously working under pressure. Life guards at pool OK too. Shop staff friendly and security too.
Negatives: too big, too rowdy, food too dear (chippy off site £10 cheaper for a family of 4), too cramped.
We'll be going back to an independent family run site next year.
Not a patch on Filey

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Lyn L
I do apologise that you thought your prestige caravan was tiny, however, they are 12ft wide, that is 2ft bigger than our standard caravan.
We do have numerous play areas around our park for children to play in and keep busy. Furthermore, there are multiple car parks in every area of our park with spaces for all our guests on site, however, I do apologise if you felt this was not the case.
I am sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay, I have passed your comments on to the appropriate team who will look into the issues to avoid unhappy guests in future.
Thank you for your review!
Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I like this holiday park with its beach area you can also catch good sunsets lots for kids to do can be busy at times safe park shops restaurants on site easy to find clean grounds definitely recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Michael w,

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at Presthaven! The beach is a very popular attraction to a lot of our guests :-)

Best Wishes, Elsie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

we have been here before but it was 6 years ago and on that occasion we had a fantastic week, and im glad to say our long weekend that we have just had on this site was again fantastic. great staff and entertainment plus a very well equipped and clean caravan. only thing i would change is more staff on the bars as they get very busy and the bar staff work very hard to try and keep all guests happy doing what is not an easy job.

Room Tip: we stayed in a platinum with decking and it was great.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulM4662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Paul M!

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at Presthaven! I will be sure to pass on your kind messages to our staff members. During these busy periods of the year we are currently recruiting more staff to resolve long queues :-) we hope to be seeing you sometime soon in the future for another fun-packed stay!

Best wishes, Elsie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews