We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Presthaven Holiday Park
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just returned from a few days here. The weather was lovely. The caravan was very modern and had everything we needed. The site has very poor lighting making it difficult for people with sight impairements see where they are going. They have spent over 4 million pounds doing this centre up so why they didnt do proper lighting I don't know. It is terrible. The entertainment at the site is poor. The entertainment team did their best but dancing along to steps without even singing is not entertainment to us neither is a singer being introduced as a singing sensation when they are part of the entertainment team. The passes cost £21.50 per adult. The swimming pool is lovely though as is the baby pool. This is a positive of the site. There is also mini golf on site and a funfair along with go karts so there is plenty to keep the children amused. There is a lovely park there too which is well maintained. There is a burger king and papa johns pizza place on site and also a very good spar shop which stocks lots of goods at fairly reasonable prices. The amusement arcades are spacious and clean. There is a fun factory mini bus which will take you to the bus stop at the end of the site as the site is very large. There are plenty of buses from the site into prestatyn and rhyl and also holyhead and chester. This service is the coastline No.11 service. Taxis cost approximately £5.00 into Prestatyn and £10.00 into Rhyl depending on which taxi firm you use. There are plenty of taxi firms about. A good pub to eat at is Bells of St Marys which is a carvery priced at £3.99 or £3.49 for vegetarians. This is only down the road on the bypass from the site. The Lodge is another nice eating place. The Harbour (Hungry Horse) in Rhyl is also very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cheshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,654 - 1,658 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Have just returned from a friday to monday break and all enjoyed, went with my daughter, grandaughter age 6 and great grandaughter age just 1 and all had good time, weather was good to us, had evening meals at the nearby Sizzlers, Ffrith, which was very good,caravan very nice and clean, even though we still take our dettol etc with us!The van had central heating , 2 bathrooms, double bedroom, 2 single beds ,and pullout in lounge if needed, beds could have been more comfy, need new mattress's , but ok for a few nights. bedding clean, sheets etc. went to the pool first day and no complaints, my grandaughter enjoyed the lazy river outside pool. the beach was easy acess, did bike rides, donkey rides, crazy golf, all payable. Never needed the on site shop as we took all our food,drinks etc. with us. my first Haven holiday and I enjoyed, only one fault was on the first night the caravan next to us had 2 young couples in and they partyed ALL night, learnt next morning we could have rang security and they would have sorted the problem out.Booking was with sun holidays and we up graded. Hope this review is helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SunnyviewManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Went for 3 nights,Friday until Monday.
Stayed in a 3 bedroom standard caravan right next to the railway line! We thought this would be a real problem,but you really do get used to it very quickly and it was not a problem.
The caravan was not the cleanest we have stayed in,I do admit to getting out my dettol once or twice!!The main problem was with the lack of utensils and cutlery,we had 3 forks and no tea spoons so had to take it in turn to eat!!We had a tin opener that did not work,no frying pan,and one bowl.

We had a meal from the chip shop,very expensive!!We had a child's meal because it said it came in a bucket which we wanted to use the next morning on the beach,but which actually came in a box!!
We did not see any night entertainment as this holiday was meant to be a rest after our week long holiday in Spain.so cannot comment on this.
We shopped in Spar a few times but beware,it is very expensive,luckily we took quite a lot of food with us.We went for a lovely walk on the beach quite early in the morning and it was lovely and peaceful although if you wanted to walk to the sea it would take you quite some time as it was miles away!!
We ate in a lovely pub (think it was Hungry Horse)between Rhyl and Towyn which had far more choice and was more reasonably priced than anything on Haven.


We found the park quiet in the evening but this was partly due to the fact that our caravan was right at the far end of the park and nobody needed to cut through on their way home.
We have stayed on Haven 3 times now and we have been allocated far better caravans than this in the past.Im not sure if I want to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlotte5Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed Fri-Mon just got back today my girls aged 6 and 2 loved it did not want to come home.
Booked a deluxe caravan and it was spotless looked brand new the beds were made up on arrival and all bedding and pillows were clean no stains. our caravan was in the beaumaris area which was about halfway between the camp entrance and the check in, we checked in around 3:30 and there was no queue. it does get very cold in the night but we just put the fire on as soon as we woke up and that kept us warm we even had a little balcony which we was not expecting and the previous occupants had left their buckets and spades which was good as we forgot ours and we left them for the next family. From the entrance to check in it is quite far but if you look out for a black minivan with funworks on the side a very nice man called edward will take you to check in and back to the bus stop on your way home and it was only 50p he was a lifesaver..
We went swimming on sat and sun there was no queue to get in or for the changing rooms we managed to find a locker and although small we fit everything in, the changing rooms were clean and there was a member of staff cleaning the floors both times we were there. The lazy river was open both days compared to the main pool it is cold but you get used to it we did go in the outdoor pool but not for long as it was freezing and my girls were not very keen on the outdoor slide, the pool inside is very warm warmer than the local pool and we spent around two hours in there and there are plenty of lifeguards at the pool ,
We ate at burger king a few times and it was the same food prices as any other burger king we went to the mash and barrell for the character breakfast the girls loved it and the food was very nice not too expensive. As i dont drive we stayed on the site there is plenty to do it is expensive when you are there and we will take more money next time all the extras do add up we are booking to go back at easter half term we really enjoyed our little holiday thank you haven ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Mmmm well I don't get these awful results. Let me start by saying me and my family have travelled quite a lot of the world and we use the haven parks as our long weekend/ holiday breaks so have been to many of the haven parks. This one was by far our favourite and even thought our kids have flown half way across the world they still remember visiting the lighthouse in the dark! Holidays are what you make them, it was clean, staff were helpful and the rest you basically do yourself! We would certainly go back!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank katyprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresthavenS, Guest Relations Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.5 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
655 reviews
9.6 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
384 reviews
11.9 km away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
604 reviews
3.7 km away
Halcyon Quest Hotel
Halcyon Quest Hotel
#3 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
25.1 km away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presthaven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presthaven Holiday Park

Address: Presthaven Sands Holiday Park Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Prestatyn
Price Range: €67 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presthaven Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Presthaven Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presthaven Sands Haven Hotel Prestatyn
Presthaven Holiday Park Prestatyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing