We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
71
27
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
27
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews william morris excellent breakfast stayed two nights large comfortable bed like stepping back in time friendly hosts a lovely stay judith garden llangollen settee bath furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2020

We had a lovely stay at Bron-y-Graig. We selected them specifically for the serious measures they are taking to keep their guests safe during the covid-19 pandemic. In addition to all of the things mentioned on this page, such as limiting occupancy, we felt very safe in our interactions with the staff. One of the owners, who welcomed us, showed us the room and the facilities. She made sure to sanitise her hands before touching anything and she was wearing a mask. And she said to call her if we had trouble with anything, and she would sanitise her hands again and come and show us.

The room itself was wonderful. It was spacious, quaint, and had a great view of the green, rolling hills in the Corwen area. The location is quite nice. It is just about a 10 minute drive away from Llangollen, and we preferred staying here to Llangollen as it was a lot more peaceful here and especially felt much safer during the pandemic.

The breakfast was lovely. We called the previous evening and placed our order, and it was delivered right at the time that we asked for it. We ordered a number of things off the menu: toast, scrambled eggs, croissants, yogurt and honey, tea, and coffee. Everything was very good, but especially the yogurt and honey. The room also had a mini-fridge with fresh milk for making our own tea and coffee in the room.

So all in all, we had a lovely stay. We would definitely return again.

One thing to keep in mind is that if you are driving from the west, from Corwen town centre / Betws-y-Coed, you can easily miss the turnoff to the hotel because the sign is only visible if you're coming from the east, from Llangollen. So use your sat-nav and drive slow. If you're coming from Llangollen, you should easily notice the sign, but it can be a little tricky to make a sharp left turn to the path up to the hotel. But if you go a little further and just enter Corwen, you can turn right at the Canolfan (community centre) and there's a big car park for you to turn around in.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vthuppil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

This hotel will not be to every ones taste . but we loved it ,,, its like stepping back in time ... Lots of original features ... we had room 8 which was originally one of the servants rooms... history of the hotel is worth a read also. Room was very clean.. Breakfast was very tasty. The grounds are immaculate and well worth a walk around. We would not hesitate to go back. It has a car park but its steep and you may miss the turning up to it as we did so keep your eyes open .

Room tip: room 8 was to the side and very quiet . it is located on the top floor ..
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Sign is on the left and steep road on right as you are heading east. Well worth the journey. Great view and garden. Food excellent. I liked the William Morris decor. We stayed two nights. The staff were so helpful they even posted the robe I forgot.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

My apologies to the owners for not reviewing sooner, especially as we had an excellent, if very short, stay. We were only there for one night but were very impressed by the kind welcome, the quality of the breakfast (including Lavazza coffee and fresh strawberries) and the comfort of the room, which looked out onto the main road and had lovely views over the valley. The bed was huge and the bed linen and towels were very high quality. The rooms have settees and coffee making equipment and the owners are happy for guests to bring in food and drink to have on the premises. We were sorry not to stay longer and take advantage of the lovely garden, which guests are encouraged to use. The owners have redecorated the house entirely in the style of the period – a mammoth undertaking for them – and provide information on its history to those who are interested. It would be a lovely base to explore the beautiful countryside and there is a good selection of leaflets of local walks and attractions in the house for guests to take. All in all, an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moville047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Many thanks for your comments.......most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on Sat night(18 May).Great accomodation. Lots of quirky features throughout. Fab breky/views. Nice hosts (Judith and David).Great base for getting out and about.10 mins/miles to Llangollen.Recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews