We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
71
27
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
27
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews william morris excellent breakfast stayed two nights large comfortable bed like stepping back in time friendly hosts a lovely stay judith garden llangollen settee bath furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019

This hotel will not be to every ones taste . but we loved it ,,, its like stepping back in time ... Lots of original features ... we had room 8 which was originally one of the servants rooms... history of the hotel is worth a read also. Room was very clean.. Breakfast was very tasty. The grounds are immaculate and well worth a walk around. We would not hesitate to go back. It has a car park but its steep and you may miss the turning up to it as we did so keep your eyes open .

Room tip: room 8 was to the side and very quiet . it is located on the top floor ..
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Sign is on the left and steep road on right as you are heading east. Well worth the journey. Great view and garden. Food excellent. I liked the William Morris decor. We stayed two nights. The staff were so helpful they even posted the robe I forgot.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

My apologies to the owners for not reviewing sooner, especially as we had an excellent, if very short, stay. We were only there for one night but were very impressed by the kind welcome, the quality of the breakfast (including Lavazza coffee and fresh strawberries) and the comfort of the room, which looked out onto the main road and had lovely views over the valley. The bed was huge and the bed linen and towels were very high quality. The rooms have settees and coffee making equipment and the owners are happy for guests to bring in food and drink to have on the premises. We were sorry not to stay longer and take advantage of the lovely garden, which guests are encouraged to use. The owners have redecorated the house entirely in the style of the period – a mammoth undertaking for them – and provide information on its history to those who are interested. It would be a lovely base to explore the beautiful countryside and there is a good selection of leaflets of local walks and attractions in the house for guests to take. All in all, an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moville047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Many thanks for your comments.......most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on Sat night(18 May).Great accomodation. Lots of quirky features throughout. Fab breky/views. Nice hosts (Judith and David).Great base for getting out and about.10 mins/miles to Llangollen.Recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

We chose this Guest House as they also had self catering accommodation where our elder son could stay with his family, they have 2 young children who get up early and breakfast too early for most hotels! After a rocky start with the room rate rising after the initial enquiry, we were delighted with the size of both the room and the bathroom. The Stables self catering accommodation was well equipped and had 2 en suite double rooms plus a guest bathroom, so great for our group of 10, 4 in the Stables and 3 double rooms. We were able to meet up in the evening in the Stables as we needed to be in for the children, and could order take away food and all eat together.
Breakfasts were excellent, and the young lady who appeared to do just about everything and do it energetically when the owners were not around was most attentive and efficient.
We were lucky in that there was a special 40's weekend and the steam train that runs from Llangollen to Carrog had entertainment at every platform in between with many locals dressed in 40's style. The vintage trains should be running to Corwen in the near future, however Carrog was OK to walk to on the B road. I would not have wanted to stay at Corwen without a car, as there are lots of places of interest to visit within a hour's drive. Our daughter-in-laws parents thought they had come to Faulty Towers on arrival, but a hearty breakfast soon disavowed them of this opinion, certainly their website seems to have come from another era!!

Room tip: We had room 2, but the other rooms were also of a good size.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews