We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We were staying at this little b&b back in June, as we had a wedding in the area. As soon as we arrived Angela made us so welcome, a cup of tea on arrival, which was nice as we drove from Scotland. The rooms were lovely, nice comfy beds, spoiled with the electric blankets. So cosy. Breakfast was so tasty, most home produce - from friends farm. Very nice. This b&b was like staying at home, we would highly recommend it if you were staying in the area . Siobhan & Chris - Stirling, Scotland .

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chevytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have just returned home after a one night stay at Sycharth and have to recommend this delightful bed and breakfast location. Angela was superb in every way; so friendly and sharing her wonderful house in a very professional way. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning and taking our friends. Thank you Angela for a wonderful stay albeit short!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshreferee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed one night at Angela's on our way through from Devon to Liverpool, stopping in the area to visit a stone circle nearby.

We arrived quite late to coffee and home-made cake and found ourselves chatting away about all kids of things. Angela's B&B really does feel like a home and makes you feel like a long lost friend and she has such a unique insight into living in north Wales. She had even moved the car out onto the drive so we could park the motorcycle under the shelter.

The area is so beautiful and we wished we could have had the time to explore things more.

Breakfast was tasty and the view out the patio doors, onto a garden filled with birds and the valley below, was beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broken_shaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights recently and can't wait to return. Angela is so warm and welcoming and thinks of everything to make her guests comfortable, at home, and well fed. We felt truly pampered and know we left as friends. The views are fantastic and as birdlovers we were in heaven watching them from the lounge on the feeders in the garden. If you want to stay in this part of Wales (you can easily drive to so many great locations) please put this at the very top of your list !

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazelnut39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Myself and father needed a room at very late notice as we was racing at the local kart circuit. Angela was brilliant from the very start with my initial enquiries; she made us feel extremely welcome when we arrived and provided us with an absolutely brillaint twin room. We really was blown over by this little gem of a b&b and it's outstanding views. It was a shame that we was only staying for the one night and I sincerely hope there will be another opportunity for us to stay there again in the future :).
Honestly couldn't recommend enough!
Darryl

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews