We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
135
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in one of the beautiful little cottages with my Husband and our Border collie, great facilities clean and spacious set within lovely grounds, friendly helpful owners and so much to do on the doorstep, Snowdon, Betws-y-coed, Alwen and Brynig reserviors not far from llangollen, so much exploring to do plenty of walks, so much to see we have already booked our next visit! And recommended to our families, Thankyou so much.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AniLouRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Came to Llangollen for my best friends wedding and booked in here for a few nights....it was amazing!! Everything I needed was provided and the beds were super comfortable. I honestly couldn’t have asked for more and I can’t wait to book in again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 498nessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We stayed in one of the cottages at Powys House with our two young children (3 & 1) for the weekend and we wish we could have stayed longer, it was hard to drag both us and the kids away! With an abundance of outside space for the kids to explore, immaculate accommodation and super friendly owners we felt at ease from the moment we arrived. The scenery and setting is beautiful with lots to do in the area, we particularly enjoyed afternoon tea on the Corwen railway! Will definitely be returning and bringing our friends and family with us!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 80lucym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Just had the most fantastic stay, Powys house has everything you need and more - hot tub, games room , outside games, stream and childrens park. Nothing was too much for the owners and it was all immaculate- the setting is simply glorious!!!. If you manage to drag yourself away from the house. Corwen's a couple of minutes away and it's just an hour to the coast! I'm renaming it 'Perfect House'....... We will certainly be returning!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank donja-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Stayed here awhile ago but never did a review. We had a family of 16 of us and hired out the whole building for 3 nights a few days before Xmas.
It was magical! Hot tub in the snow! Great games room with pool tables etc.
The owners helped us out with ingredients that we forgot when making our Xmas dinner that we had seated around a MASSIVE beautiful round table. Can't say enough about this place. Just marvellous.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shellipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews