We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Stayed at Swallow cottage and the cottage was amazing! Immaculate and very welcoming! Lovely surprise to find some local treats when we arrived. Beautiful views from the master bedroom. Would highly recommend this for families and couples who love to explore the beautiful hills and towns.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisachickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandKP663, Manager at Dee Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Swallows Cottage. We are glad you found the Cottage comdortable. The views across the Dee valley are beautiful. We are so pleased to be able to share this amazing area with our guests. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We have just had a four night stay in Wagtails cottage, it was everything we hoped it would be. The location was gorgeous, peaceful with stunning views. The pretty cottage had everything you could possibly need and was really cosy, the furnishings were top standard and we were made really welcome with a great welcome pack and lovely welcome from Simon the owner. Would definitely recommend five star !!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandKP663, Owner at Dee Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you once more to beautiful part of North Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Swallows cottage was a bit difficult to initially find on a dark night but we were very happy when we took possession for a week. The cottage was beautiful and new owners Simon and Katharine had left us a very welcome and generous 'welcome pack'. The kitchen was very well stocked as was the bathroom. We all agreed the beds were so comfy and warm. On waking the autumnal views from all the windows were spectacular. The garden is well maintained and the nearest town and attractions are only a short drive. The cottage was so central to everything and we had lots of scenic drives. Overall a very pleasant stay which met and exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbyboo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, Owner at Dee Valley Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Swallows. It was the location that so grabbed our attention when we first visited Ty Isar Plwyf. We will be doing a little bit of work to the cottages over the winter that we hope will make them even more comfy and homely. We are in the process of trying to make that turning off the A5 easier to spot on those dark nights. Again, many thanks for your review. Katharine ans Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC