We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Min y Don Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Y Branwen(Harlech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
63
7
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
7
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockcaravan parktouring caravanhard standingkey cardshort walkwell stocked shopgreat sitestaff were pleasant and helpfulallocated pitchtouring sitedog walking areaharlech castlebaby bathamenities blockstatic homeschildren's playground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been caravanning for 5 years, and this site is by far the best we’ve ever stayed on. Very well kept, very clean and modern amenities block and everyone so friendly. Only 7 minutes walk to the beach. Overlooked by Harlech Castle. Definately recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne m, Manager at Min y Don Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Nick, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Min Y Don this place is very welcoming the staff in reception could not do enough for you and explained everything !! Including how to get to things. I went in my friend Motorhome and the park is very well set out lots of room in each bay not over looked . Each plot has its owen fresh water and electric hook up .the toilets/showers was the best I have ever used on a site !!! Heated huge showers and toilets and 5* for cleanliness !! Great if you have any disabilities due to the door opening electrically and losing behind you. Music playing low level while you have your shower.
The view was Harlech castle and its was something else. There is a shop in walking distance one way and then the beach was 5 minutes walk. The beach is amazing. Will I return most defiantly. Thank you for a relaxing stay with everything you need. Lynn and anita. 5*

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynnmariehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne m, Manager at Min y Don Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

thank you very much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on park again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Been here several times as it is beautiful. It is close to a beautiful beach. The staff are amazing and helpful. There is a well stocked shop nearby. The toilet block is second to none and kept immaculately clean.
Can't think of anything negative to say. Just love the place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dinah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne m, Manager at Min y Don Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoy your time on park and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

A very clean and manicured touring and residential site. Near the sea and a 10 min walk into the village but steeply uphill! Pricey at £27 per night, facilities immaculate, can almost see your reflection in the wash basins! Good hardstanding pitches. Lots of others to choose from nearby so shop around!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Spent a long weekend here as part of a touring holiday. Although the weather wasn't particularly kind to us, this didn't detract from a very nice stay at this well equipped site. A lovely welcome from the staff and we were sent to our allocated pitch. The pitches are a bit on the tight side. We struggled to fit our awning onto the side of our motorhome and had to encroach onto the grass which I think is a little frowned upon. They did appear to be quite strict on outfits facing the correct way which can be a bit frustrating. It had a lovely play area and a well kept dog exercise area. The toilet/showers are very impressive and are kept immaculately clean. A 20 min walk from the beach and a 10 min walk to the train station where we caught the train into Barmouth. We felt guilty that we didn't get the chance to explore Harlech itself, especially the castle, but the weather was against us. However we saw enough to make us return at some point in the future.

Room Tip: This is a campsite, not a hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ceejay953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne m, Manager at Min y Don Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your comments, to be honest we don't frown if your awning encroaches onto the grass...unless it reaches across to your neighbours pitch. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews