We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
352
192
99
41
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
192
99
41
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv steam room tribute night buffet lunch birthday treat evening meal reception staff function room lovely room superior room steak plenty of choice following morning leisure facilities wedding reception overnight stay self service
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed at the Towers Hotel on a Sunday in December; the package included a Christmas evening Dinner, and Tribute show, with B&B. We found the waiting staff to be hardworking, helpful, and courteous, a real credit to the hotel. The food was very good, and the rooms were clean and well presented. All in, we all thoroughly our night at the Towers. One improvement I could recommend is to add a few one way and no entry signs to the car park, as if you are not familiar with the hotels one way road system, there is only the odd faded arrow painted on the Tarmac; we were just about to drive out the wrong way, when we noticed the arrow painted on the road, so we had stopped our car to reverse into a free parking space and turn around, when another car came speeding quite fast into the car park, the driver pulled up alongside our car, wound down his window and made the intelligent remark; (this is bloody one way mate!) Something that we had already realised and were about to turn around; I don't know if he was an employee late for work or a local in a rush to a business appointment, but he was extremely rude! A courteous employee would have said excuse me Sir, are you aware this is a one way system, the exit is the other way.

Room tip: The view is ok, but mostly of the garden and carparks with the Tower as the central vista.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Friends have eaten here and got married here and been to various nights and have all enjoyed so we couldn’t wait to stay as a treat as it is one of the more expensive hotels in Swansea. I booked a couple of months in advance on line. I asked for a quiet room with a bath, close to the facilities, which they gave us. The buildings are set up in an L shape and we were above the spa area. This was great as it was quiet but we did have to walk outside to get to breakfast, not so good when it’s raining but we didn’t mind. We stayed for 2 nights at a cost of £220 in total and we booked a superior room with breakfast. Check in was quick and easy and the ladies on reception were nice, free car parking also. We made our way to our room and it was ok. Large and clean, nice enough. We had toiletries and tea and coffee with biscuits. Some sky tv channels. I did expect robes and slippers but you have to pay an extra £5 for these, not great when we paid a lot and I booked my husband a treatment. My husband used the facilities but the sauna wasnt working on one of the days. Pool was a good size and the steam room and jacuzzi were nice, when working. No showers around the pool though so all the sweaty, drippy people from the steam room were getting straight in the pool! The day he had the treatment there was no clear direction where to go, the chill out room is just tables and chairs when you expect loungers and mood lighting and on the Sunday every table had dirty cups and glasses, hardly relaxing. He did say the massage was ok, this was later on a Sunday afternoon so I’m sure the first people in there may have had a nicer experience. Breakfast on the Saturday was very busy, help your self hot buffet with cereals, croissants and the usuals. Orange juice was decent and so were the sausages. They needed to have more chopped fruit other than grapefruit, but the did have apples and bananas etc. Overall a good breakfast with something for everyone. On the Monday morning there were only a handful of guests so orders were taken for the cooked breakfast. Same set up for everything else. On check out I did comment that the spa was a bit of a let down as we did pay a lot of money and they said the spa manager would contact us. That was over a week ago and nothing in my email or junk mail, shame! Would we stay here again? No probably not.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Towers Hotel hold regular tribute nights, good lively atmosphere, fab venue, food plentifull served carvery style, disco till late,overnight accomodation package available.Ideal all in affordable price, ideal for group celebrations. A perfect solution if you want to spend time celebrating with your friends, without the worry and hassle of arranging yourself, one simple booking and everything is laid on and organised down to the last detail.
Put on your glad rags and dancing shoes, sit back enjoy the entertainment, savour the carvery dinner, and once the food has settled dance off those calories in the late night disco.
Perfect, a night to remember.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carafantasticols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The fod served was fantastic we are a group of 6 adultrs who eat out at least once per week and this is our first visit tothe the TOWERS after a very dissapointing time at another restaurant.Staff knew about the product and were very friendly and polite.The atmosphere in the conservatory was fantastic and we will be back very soon. THANK YOU.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank davidpriceneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

All facilities out performed. Everything needed was there. Very slick experience yet had a homely atmosphere. Celebrationqry meal was well cooked and breakfast was exemplory. Looking forward to experiencing it again next year

Room tip: All rooms are very good
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews