We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, friendly place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llys Aeron Guest House
Ranked #6 of 11 Aberaeron B&B and Inns
Cymru
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A lovely, friendly place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here during February 2012 and loved it! We decided to stay in Llys Bach which is the flat / apartment downstairs. It was spotlessly clean, spacious, contemporary and very comfortable. There was a lovely sized kitchen, lounge, two bedrooms (one double, one twin) and a very nice bathroom. We paid extra for breakfast which was delicious - we were able to choose from a list of options given to us the night before. We would definitely stay here again. Diolch yn fawr iawn!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CymruGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
35
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Me and mt geabdmother stayed here because I was filming a welsh tv programme. And we stayed in llys bach the flat downstairs and it was absolutely amazing I would highly recommend (im going again next week!)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llewelynhumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in the Llys Aeron . Caryl and Dewi were warm and welcoming and their breakfasts were great. The rooms are very comfortable and the location a pleasant 10 minute stroll into town. We will return - soon ! By the way next time we will try out the impressive hot tub!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlodwynLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed here over the weekend for my daughters wedding and can recommend highly. We were looked after in an unobtrusive way and felt nothing was too much trouble. We will be back.

Room Tip: room 1 was comfortable and lovely views of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We spent 3 nights in room number 1, a most perfect spacious room overlooking the garden, so peaceful. The service was great, we tried 3 different types of breakfasts and each one served beautifully with a smile.
Would highly recommend to spend time here in the Georgian house not far from Aberaeron center.

Room Tip: Room 1 the perfect one. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikingo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberaeron
0.7 km away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
223 reviews
0.9 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
170 reviews
6.9 km away
Plas Morfa Hotel
Plas Morfa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanon
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
478 reviews
32.1 km away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
799 reviews
2.7 km away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llys Aeron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llys Aeron Guest House

Property: Llys Aeron Guest House
Address: Lampeter Road, Aberaeron SA46 0ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Aberaeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Llys Aeron Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Llys Aeron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llys Aeron Guest House Aberaeron, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing