We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
88
39
37
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
39
37
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great selection of beers lovely atmosphere yorkshire pudding served by friendly staff hundred yards middle of town sunday lunch beef next morning first floor road noise few drinks west wales an evening meal cooked breakfast set us up for the day the bank holiday weekend
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Room 6, or Rhiannon, was spacious and comfortable but only one chair in a double room. Decor was extremely plain. View was overlooking some rather unattractive rooves and the fan front the kitchen was attached to our wall. It was noisy during restaurant hours BUT it was switched off at 9.30pm and quiet through the night. No curtains just blinds and one blind was missing it’s twist rod so you couldn’t close it. Too light to sleep well. No on Site parking and we were told there was normally a space in the car park nearby but we never saw one, despite walking through it several times throughout the day. The owner very kindly offered a parking space by her house a couple of hundred yards away. You can park directly outside the hotel for an hour. Enough to load or unload but not easy to get a space at all. They also let us check in early which is a plus. Shower was nice and shower room not a bad size for a hotel. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was ok. Poached eggs hard though. Also despite breakfast being from 8am to 9.30 the owner wants you to say what time you want it in advance which makes you feel like you are there to pay the wages rather than them being there to make your stay a pleasant one. So much for wake up when you feel like you are on holiday. There really are enough tables for every room occupant to turn up at the same time in the dining area. This isn’t a budget hotel so if they want us to return they need to make us want to. I would consider a return but would be tempted to try somewhere else first to see if it was just that bit more welcoming. It wasn’t worth what it cost compared to other hotels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed on a very busy weekend in Aberaeron. We were dealt with straight away on arrival and shown to our room. The room had everything we needed including a decent sized en-suite. The room was clean and came with coffee/tea etc. Bathroom provided a lovely shower with soap, fresh towels and shampoo. The bed was so comfortable I had the best nights sleep in a long while.
Breakfast was delicious - we had a full English which was just enough to set us up for the day - consisted of two eggs, one sausage, bacon, a pot of beans with gorgeous bread.
We also ate one evening there and had a Beef Madras and a beef burger. Again, both of these were delicious and well presented.
We spent an evening with friends downstairs in the pub and enjoyed the local entertainment and chatting with the locals. We were made to feel very welcome. If we come to Aberaeron again, we will definitely look to book here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VickiandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed on a Saturday night whilst in Aberaeron for a friends birthday party.
Booking in was easy female staff pleasant and informative, shown to room and shown entry system for late night return. Room was overlooking front of hotel was small with twin beds but was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, mirrors, ensuit with powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Breakfast next morning was good and tasty, service with pleasant young female staff. Ratings above do not allow for GOOD so rated at average as it was not quite VeryGood!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TomT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Had 1 night stay. Room I had was very clean and spacious. Bathroom a good size. Staff were very welcoming. Didn't have dinner but breakfast was good. Chef came out and asked me if I wanted extras which was a nice touch.
Would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colind1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This is a lovely place. Not as much choice as normal. Missing the lovely creamy mushroom starter.
Accessible toilet.
All on one level.
Blue badge parking outside.
Close to buses. Locally sourced ingredients.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews