We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than we expected”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clayton h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Renting this house was a 1st for us and so out of our comfort zone but was the best thing we have ever done. The house was spot on and the landlord was an amazing guy. He gave us more than we could ask for and made our stay amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjspring
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Instead of a hotel if you are in Memphis, rent this home!! Lots cheaper than hotel, close to everything beings interstate isn't far away. Feels like home, very comfortable. Beds sooo comfortable.
We had 2 yr old granddaughter with us and renting this house was the best for her to play and run around.
Don't take my word for it, RENT IT!! John and Pamela, owners, are very nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merri_Mer
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts, great location, amazing home!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is one of our favorites we have had the pleasure of staying at. My husband and I traveled with our daughter, who is 15 months and we felt so welcomed from the moment we walked in. There was a welcome card and a fresh bowl of fruit awaiting us, which was splendid considering we had driven for 2.5 days to reach Memphis.
The home is beautifully decorated, well kept- a lot of love is felt. There is a lot of space to cook and enjoy a meal, I will miss using the kitchen for sure. The bedrooms were amazing, there were linens and towels, and the laundry room was great to have. The front and backyards are perfect, a lot of space to relax. One thing I loved was how safe and quiet the neighborhood is, considering how close it is to the main road and I40. Downtown Memphis was only a 20min drive, the Zoo is even closer for any party bringing children. Everything you need is super close, the local Kroger for grocery needs is less than 5min away with many stores, shops, parks and authentic Southern BBQ joints :)
Unfortunately it did rain during our stay so we didn't get to explore the area on foot as much as we wished to, but the Netflix, cable and WiFi came in hand on those days! Pamela and John were very courteous, helpful and friendly with us. We will definitely consider staying here again if we are ever in the Memphis area, we loved the home and the vibes.
Many, many thanks to the owners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place & Great Time”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the place was clean and plenty of items that you would not get in a hotel or motel and plenty of room for all 9 of us. anyone looking you need to try it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
These folks were so nice. Really enjoyed having them stay with me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing