We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
472
87
32
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
87
32
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bass pro shop observation deck uncle bucks balcony overlooking rocking chairs fish bowl lookout restaurant welcome basket electric fireplace screened in porch mississippi mud interior room complimentary snacks jetted tub elevator ride sales floor johnny morris
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the room and the jacuzzi tub. We loved the decor and the balcony. The rooftop bar was really fun. Carlos took care of our drink requests.....a very spicy Bloody Mary and a Memphis Belle. The observation deck is a cool site. We also really really enjoyed the more quiet and intimate lounge on the 3rd floor just for guests......in front of a nice fire.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KPHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nycole_H_BCY, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your awesome review, KPHV! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities of the Pyramid. Our 3rd floor lobby bar is new and we are happy that you enjoyed your drinks in front of the big fire place. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This place is just so cool. Have stayed here before and still impressed. A few suggestions are to stay in an inside room so you have the balcony overlooking the ponds, etc...Be sure to take the elevator ride up and go on the observation deck, and take some pictures. Book on line. I have found that if I call them they always quote higher then if I book on line. Sometimes twice as much! Fireplaces are awesome and the switch to turn them on is NEXT to the bed. You will look everywhere to find it! Free parking, so when you compare to other Memphis hotels, realized you're going to pay for parking at most of the other hotels.

Room Tip: Inside room with a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nycole_H_BCY, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your informative review, JohnG36! We appreciate you staying and your pointers as sometimes those fireplace switches are hard to find! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We were really blown away by the experience of staying at the Big Cypress Lodge in the Memphis Pyramid. Perfect mix of rustic lodge cabin and luxery for any guest to enjoy. We were greeted by warm and friendly staff. Our room was beautiful with no attention to detail being overlooked. The complimentary shuttle delivered us directly to Beale Street. When we returned later in the evening, we were greeted with freshly baked cookies in our room and complimentary water. Our stay was brief, however we will definitely return to fully enjoy the rest of the property amenities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IV0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nycole_H_BCY, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for your awesome review, IV0513. We are very happy to hear that you loved your stay, enjoyed the cookies, trip to Beale and your cabin. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This place was amazing. Seriously I loved it so much.
Staff was uber friendly.
The free snacks were tasty.
The decor made it feel like I was in the great outdoors, but in true glamping style, there was AC / no bugs / and a fabulous tub.
Highly recommended for literally anyone. You don't have to like camping to love this place.

Room Tip: Get a room with an indoor view. You'll miss having a window, but rather miss that than the view of the center.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nycole_H_BCY, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for your awesome review, Kelly S. We are very happy to hear that you loved your stay and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The atmosphere of the center of the pyramid is fun to look at. There are alligators and fish in different ponds, big cypress trees. But, it is, after all, a big store.
Our room was fine, kind of dark, but very comfortable and clean.
What I'm getting annoyed about is the resort fee that hotels are tacking on to your bill. You compare prices and pick your hotel, and then it winds up being an additional $20 a day for wifi and cookies and other things we didn't use.

Room Tip: inside rooms give you a scenic view over the cypress "swamp"
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0M0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nycole_H_BCY, Front Office Manager at Big Cypress Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, L0M0H. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews