We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
123
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated parking tempurpedic mattress victorian village wonderful hosts homemade marmalade luxurious bathroom b and b cheese grits easy access to downtown breakfast each morning relaxing stay our honeymoon our night stay road trip stayed for two nights short drive location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

My wife and I seek out B&B's in historical settings whenever we travel, and the James Lee House is one of the best of the best. The owners have done an exquisite job of restoring the property to it's original glory. The house is located in the Victorian District just outside of the downtown area of Memphis. It's a very short drive to town from the very quiet neighborhood. The hosts, Jennifer and Jose are the best. Jose was out of town during our visit, but Jennifer did everything to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts that she served us in the cute breakfast room were delightful. An added benefit of the neighborhood is that there are several old Victorians that can be seen within a short walk from the James Lee House. They also offer private parking in a gated area on the property.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ATW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The James Lee House is a most tranquil Inn. The Owners/Operators have paid the greatest attention to detail in creating one of the more exquisite Inns in Memphis or anywhere for that matter! This is truly a grand Inn by any standard.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank ChipCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Staying in this immaculately restored Victorian mansion is an opportunity to experience luxury from a bygone time. Set in the heart of "Victorian Village" a stroll through the neighborhood is a delight. It's a 1 1/2 mile drive to Beale Street, BB King's, etc. Wonderful hosts, lovely breakfast, but what I loved most was just soaking up the atmosphere.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet, luxurious, with comfy adjustable beds, marble bathrooms, and adjustable A/C. A must in the sweltering August heat.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan10662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

On a road trip with my Mother to celebrate her 85th birthday. I choose this B&B and it was perfect. Great location - close to downtown, but not too noisy. Each room was beautifully appointed, luxurious bathroom accessories; breakfast was fantastic. Jose and Jennifer could not have been more welcoming or friendly. We loved it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

James Lee House is a bit of a cross between a boutique luxury hotel (all the rooms have ensuite baths and are beautifully appointed) and the most hospitable B&B you'll ever stay in. Jose and Jennifer, the owners, serve generous and expertly prepared breakfasts. They were not intrusive in any way, but once they realized we were curious about Memphis' past and future, they happily shared their experiences and insights. Yes, it's a bit of a splurge but so worth it!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DHall7492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews