We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ Nachos”
Review of Rock N Roll Cafe

Rock N Roll Cafe
Ranked #57 of 1,627 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Description: Rock N Roll Cafe has been an established restaurant over 15+ years offering our domestic and international customers great food and friendly service. We offer the best BBQ, Brisket, Ribeye, Smoked Turkey, Philly Cheesesteak and Burgers in Memphis. Open for Breakfast (8:00 AM - 11:00 AM), Lunch and Dinner until 11:00 PM 7 days a week. Join us for great food, drinks, fun and entertainment.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This place is more like a bar and night place, but we went for lunch. There were only a few people there. I ordered BBQ Nachos. The BBQ was tasty and smoked on sight. The bathroom looked newly remodeled. The restaurant seemed older and dingy so the bathroom was surprising.

Thank avyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Manager at Rock N Roll Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for the positive response. We take pride in our food preparation as well as our new location. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We got the sampler platter of bbq ribs, Texas toast, green beans, pulled pork, smoked turkey and potato salad. This was a dinner for one, but enough for 2!
Yum!! Service was awesome too

Thank Cherylpc822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Manager at Rock N Roll Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Cheryl, you know how to do it right. You were able to sample several of our food items and get the real dining experience. We slow smoke all the meats and take pride in our food preparation. Thank you and hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved it. Right next to motel we stayed at. First night I had a cheeseburger and fries that were awesome. The next night I had the half rack ribs and they were so delicious. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The owner (guessing) was so helpful and friendly. He was helping us in the gift shop questions and searches. The second night there a a singer there and that was the icing on the cake. Great job guys!!!! If I ever get that way again I want to come back.

Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Manager at Rock N Roll Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed our restaurant and hope you will make it your first stop next trip. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a great place to eat breakfast. Fast friendly service. Great food. Good prices. This was one of the best places we visited. Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Manager at Rock N Roll Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you, Anna. We strive to make every visit to our restaurant the BEST dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Found this about 10 mins walk from graceland guest house.what a lovely diner. Old fashioned and clean. Meals are great and my sister and i are really fussy eaters. Good prices aswell. Friendly staff. Kareoke on wed night. Elvis entertainer on thur. Fri and satnight. Brill. Go to this smashing little place.

Thank sharon1964190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, Manager at Rock N Roll Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you, Sharon, glad you had a great dining experience. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rock N Roll Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing