We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
429
213
75
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
213
75
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen beale street bedroom suite rooftop area valet parking few blocks mississippi river within walking distance an older building memphis downtown trolley line civil rights museum main street breakfast staff would stay here again valet service free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

if you are travelling for business or leisure and want to have an experiance and not just a bed then stay at this hotel. First it is in the downtown area of Memphis near all the attractions, easy access to the interstate and areas to walk around. From the moment you walk in the lobby you know that you are in a good place. The lobby and restaurant area of the hotel are great and unique. The rooms are wonderful with great amenities and beds. They have a rooftop area that i wish i had at my home. Overlooking the river with a bar. Last the staff are wonderful and i cannot say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: A for sure great place to stay with a rooftop
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

WOW! Thank you for the great recommendations! We appreciate your business and are very happy to hear you had great stay in Memphis

Many Thanks
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Had a 2 bedroom suite; very spacious; but in need of redecoration –torn drapes; stained carpet furniture badly chipped. Blackout curtains didn’t block out the various lights outside – asked reception for some paperclip for second night to “close” the gaps.
Parking on site (valet) was expensive (to our mind) $25 plus tax, so used a parking lot 2-3 blocks away ($15), was able to park outside hotel to load/unload car. Enjoyed their evening events, Monday “sips and snacks”- wine/beer and dips ; Tuesday “grillin and chillin”- wine/beer with burgers and salad– we didn’t need to buy dinner. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaveH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank You for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Memphis Downtown! We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon

Many Thanks
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This place is in an old building very well located in the center of Memphis, Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Studios are bizarrely arranged, but wide and comfortable.
Beware though of those rooms in the nman corridors, since they are in front of the main AC units, which are very noisy.
I had to ask to change room, which was gratefully accepted.
Contrary to most cases, best rooms are those as close to the elevators as possible, since they are those far from the terrible AC units...

Room Tip: See above above noisy ACs
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frenchindotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

I am very sorry you had to move to another room but I will make sure we share you feedback with everyone. We are very lucky to have such great restaurants and attractions just steps away!

Have a great Summer
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

If were going to Memphis we wanted to stay close to Beal Street and eat Bar-B-Q which means the Rendezvous. Thus we chose this hotel based on location and price. We were not disappointed on either. Our room was a suite with seperate sitting area and TV, The roof top bar had a wonderful view,all the hotel personel were ffriendly and helpful, Breakfast was good and the Rendezvous was closeby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edbreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank You for choosing the Residence Inn Downtown Memphis as your hotel of choice in Memphis! We are lucky to have such great restaurants and attractions just steps away from the hotel.

Have a great Summer
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding. The location is very convenient and withing walking distance of everything. The hotel itself is nice and the rooms have plenty of space. I enjoyed the visit and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnBTipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

We appreciate your business and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed you weekend stay in Memphis!

I hope you had a great time at the Wedding

Have a great Summer
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews