We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
126
193
82
39
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
193
82
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial arearoom was cleanparking lot is gatedsecurity fencememphis airportfelt safewaffleswould stay againbiscuits and gravyroom keyelvis weekpleasant staycontinental breakfastbeale streetmotelgracelandshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed recently for 2 nights. I would say we got what we needed. It was super comfortable but it was clean and had everything we needed.
The breakfast was included and was adequate although not amazing!
During the night it was fairly noisy with planes, but we were tired enough to sleep through most of that.
It's gated as it's not the best neighbourhood.
No problems for us- the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SamS462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessy L, General Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

While the room was clean it was very dated and looked "tired". The hotel is located in an industrial area near the Memphis Airport (the hub for Fed Ex) and the planes take off and land early. We had booked via Booking.com and had some confusion on the dates when we arrived - the front desk lady handled the issue flawlessly and was immensely helpful and accommodating and unfailingly nice. The parking lot has metal gates surrounding the hotel and does not give you a great feeling of security although we had no issues for the 2 nights we were there. Best I can say is that it was adequate..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessy L, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This hotel is not someplace I would stay in again. The neighborhood is awful and hotel is gated to keep riff raft out. Desk personnel were not very knowledgeable and seemed to be rude. It is also not very close to Beale street. Find another hotel before staying here. Also when I booked it was a best western but when we got there name had changed and we were never even notified about it. Drove around the block before we figured it out. Stay away from here!

Room Tip: Awful place to stay. Even the pool was bad!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RedHouseRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessy L, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback and apologize the hotel did not fullfill your expectations.

We for sure will take your recommendations in count.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. An excellent location for catching an early morning flight out of Memphis. But it's an extremely busy industrial-type area -- with high security. A car is essential in this area if you want to go anywhere. I would not walk even the few yards to the gas station/convenience store nearby. Fast and comfortable airport shuttle service but best to book ahead to ensure availability when you need it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessy L, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Ron,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bessy Lopez
General Manager
Quality Inn
9013127000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

If you can sleep thru the FedEx airplanes taking off every minute starting at 3am then this is an excellent option, if not then not so good of an option. Extremely close to Graceland. Staff goes out of their way to be accommodating. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Veryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessy L, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Ron,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bessy Lopez
General Manager
Quality Inn
9013127000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews