We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #42 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is okay for a one or two night stay while in Memphis esp if you want to be near the airport because they will pick you up and take you back there when you are ready to leave. We stayed two nights and went back to the airport to pick up a rental car to drive to Nashville. Breakfast left a lot to be desired! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and carpeting fairly new so wasn't bad. Do not take cabs to Graceland or Beale St. The drivers "take you for a ride." Our cab fair was $27 to Graceland! Coming back it was only $10 and I think should have been even less because hotel personnel told us it was in walking distance. I suggest you use Uber!

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor. There are no elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraMarieBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.



Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel turned out to be a ways from everything. We were thinking we should have eaten before we checked in but were pleasantly surprised to find that they will pick you up and drop you off for free from one of the restaurants. We took them up on the offer and found it to be a normal family restaurant with decent prices.
The property is gated and you have to use your room key to access the area. A nice bit of security. The room was really nice but I am not sure why the bed is so high. I almost needed a stool to climb up into it.
Breakfast was fine but had been sitting there for awhile. The omelets were dry and the sausage gravy had not been stirred for awhile.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101Holidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.



Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was the strangest accessible room we've ever been in. Our accessible room was on the second floor of a hotel that had no elevator. The grab bar in the tub was loose. The toilet ran continuously. The bed was awesome though -- very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff seemed attentive to complaints/concerns. There is an access gate to this fenced property that offered security

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 1jeepett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.



Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Its more motel than hotel but you will get everything you need. Big 42 inch tv with cable tv, king size bed, toilet with bath/shower,hot/cold water, sink, table, sofa,chair, wifi free, phone and airconditioning. Outside free parking with acces control via swype card and pool. I spend here more than 2 weeks and was good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Patryk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.



Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Dirty old hotel with rooms that smelled of smoke. Old sheets some grayish in color and very thin. Old, thin towels. couldn't wait to get out! The breakfast food presentation was terrible. We did not even have a cup of coffee. Good place to have a nightmare!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
6  Thank 890maureenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Memphis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We really apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
13.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis Airport

Address: 3105 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1917 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: €65 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Memphis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing