We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
1,444
645
174
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
645
174
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beale street hear the music great location handy park peabody place parking garage balcony room room key fedex forum soul museum walking distance fed ex forum gibson guitar factory complimentary breakfast light sleeper king suite civil rights museum
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Great hotel, around the corner from Beale Street , lots to do and see, All types of music, eats and sites, Graceland a easy 20 minutes away, stay up late and party on the street and sleep in in comfort the next day

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank JohnGeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

When our flight was cancelled without notice we were able to get a room in this hotel just off Beale street which was a plus. Everyone that worked there was wonderful and helpful. The location was great so we could walk to many venues while stuck in town 2 more days until we could get a flight. The room decor is rather old but plenty of room and great to have a very large bathroom counter. Noisy neighbors the one night we had to get to sleep at a decent hour was not fun but eventually they went out. The hotel has a sign on the desk to expect noise like that due to its location to the main nightlife. Be nice if we were told that when booking but luckily it did not cause any really problem. Being someone who can't eat wheat/gluten, breakfast was minimal for me since most selections were wheat based. I usually eat eggs and fruit but in this case the eggs were very odd and always included a bad cheese that seemed artificial. Eggs were an odd consistency. Was wishing fruit had included any kind of berries or that there were lunch meat and cheese rather than just sausage as other options as with other hotels.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AmyHWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated and we will use it as a training tool. I hope that you will choose to stay with us during your next visit to Memphis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This hotel is right in the middle of everything in Memphis. It can be a bit loud at night because of Beale Street, but if you stay on a higher floor, it's not bad. The rooms are nice, the staff are really friendly, and the hotel has the feel of a more expensive hotel than it actually is. I've stayed here twice for business and will book again this week.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke A, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was pleasant. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Clean hotel w great proximity to Beale Street. Friendly, helpful staff.

Rooms were typical sized w a bathroom slightly larger than most.

We were in 729 and it was a little noisy due to music on Beale. Would recommend rooms on the other side of the hall.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Holland04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay while in town for the Beale St Music Fest. The location is so convenient! We were right next to everything we wanted to explore and the hotel was very nice. We will definitely be back next year!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank caserae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews