We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,818)
Filter reviews
3,818 results
Traveller rating
2,144
977
395
174
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,144
977
395
174
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck red carpet lobby bar grand old hotel capriccio grill club floor beale street beautiful hotel southern charm luxury hotel beautiful lobby self parking bucket list rooms are small hotel guests two blocks civil rights museum
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 3,818 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

While the hotel is beautiful, it's the service that makes this a great property to visit. From check in to check out EVERYONE you encounter goes out of their way to ensure you are having a fantastic experience. I brought my family here on a business trip while the kids where on spring break and everyone had a great time. The ducks, the pool, the food, the lobby bar, and of course the hotel staff made this a great trip. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E4470MYtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Historic and classy. 12 floor historic hotel with modern touches and attention to detail. Ducks get the red carpet twice a day to swim in the fountain. Rooms were spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant , sweet shop, clothing shop and live piano music makes it easy to enjoy your time here. Hotel has a parking garage and valet. Located two block from Beale st. 1/2 mile from Civil Rights museum or 1/2 mile from Sun Studio depending on what direction you want to go. If you like baseball their is a minor league stadium next door as well to catch a game. Prices were very affordable and I wish I was in town longer to relax in this luxurious hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were upgraded to the Romeo and Juliet Suite at no cost, It was awesome. Staff was very attentive. Benjamin took care of our needs on the 12th floor. We were headed to dinner during cookie time and he left us cookies in our room. The lobby bar was great for drinks and desserts after dinner. Thanks for the great stay, be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewartw970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The hotel is a classic from time past. When you enter you can feel why this hotel had stood as a icon for downtown. Very friendly staff. Our room was very clean, bed perfect for a good night sleep. Now the fun starts. The ducks are a must if you have kids and if you don't you still need to see this. Its very congested in the main lobby when its about time for them to come down the elevator but to see all the children with the smiles and enthusiasm to see these ducks is worth the wait.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oldmxer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Oldmxer38,
Thank you for your kind review. The Duck March is fun for all ages, but children especially are awestruck by the ducks. For guests who arrive early enough, we allow children to sit up front along the red carpet to get an up-close view of the event.
Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Hotel Operations
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Great experience! My friend and I were there to see the city, Graceland and the ducks. We decided to stay at the Peabody because of it's history. It is a lovely hotel and we enjoyed the room and shops. Tea time was great and everyone was friendly.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicfaninmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews