We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,745)
Filter reviews
3,745 results
Traveller rating
2,097
957
392
171
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,097
957
392
171
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck red carpet lobby fountain corner bar grand old hotel capriccio grill beale street club floor rooftop party beautiful hotel southern charm self parking bucket list hotel lobby rooms are small luxury hotel hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 3,745 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We went to Memphis to see Myth Busters Live and show our son the duck march at the Peabody! No one was disappointed! The hotel is elegant, the service was top notch, our room was lovely and the ducks are fun!! The hotel does a great job making sure all the children can see. The location of the hotel is right in the middle all the fun! Great great stay!

Room Tip: Our room had a great view of the river!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 234annec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival you'll see a very bustling lobby scene, it's frankly a bit overwhelming, but the lobby is where the duck action is centered. Check-in was very smooth and we arrived coincidentally as the Ducks were paddling around in their fountain which is a charming welcome.
Our room was large and well appointed with walls a lovely duck egg blue with cafe au lait accents. The beds are extremely comfortable. The Peabody is an older hotel and the bathroom was quite crowded however a well lit vanity area just outside of the bathroom alleviated the close quarters. The duck theme is continued through adorable details in the room and hotel dining. Attention to detail and charm are overwhelming evident here.
The location can't be beat, it's an easy walk to Beale St. and the river.
Room service is quick and delicious. The pulled pork hash from the breakfast menu was a big hit.
This was a lovely stay and the Peabody has become one of my favorite hotels in the US.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Location-wise,not a bad hotel. The rooms are dark and the style is definitively not modern. Classic now turns into outdated. The worst of the hotel is the bathroom that is really small (even for a European I who used to live in a 18sqm "flat"). Bfast is not to newer hotel standard and long to be served.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank mattlebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Brought 29 honor Business students to the Peabody Memphis and we were treated like royalty. Not only did they give us a behind the scenes tour, but also took the time to bring in guest speakers from their offices to help us teach our students about the Hotel Industry. We were treated like Business Executives! Thank you, Peabody for showing our kids how it is done!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Jennifer S,
Thank you for bringing your students to see a behind the scenes look at The Peabody. It was our pleasure to give your students an inside look at the Hospitality Industry. We hope that they found the visit informative and fun.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Rooms
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We recently hosted our annual sales meeting at The Peabody Memphis and it was hands down the best meeting we have had to date. The guest rooms, meeting rooms, food and staff are first class. From our initial site visit with Mr. Brandon Benson to coordinating the fine details and schedule with Ken Nelson and his team, they made sure we never felt stressed or overwhelmed during the planning process (because coordinating 50 attendees from different states can get sticky)! We were even able to have one of our executives be the "honorary duck master" one of the days. I highly recommend you use The Peabody Memphis for your next event!

Here's one of the many compliments we received from an attendee (comparing this year's meeting to last year): "I thought it was great. And I much preferred the meeting space to Tampa. And by that, I mean the actual room we met in was so much bigger and more comfortable. And it was great to have coffee, water, drinks and snacks available all day, every day."

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Danielle V,
Thank you for your kind review. I’m glad that you and your attendants were thrilled with the results of your annual sales meeting that you hosted at The Peabody. I will pass your kind words on to Brandon and Ken. I hope you visit The Peabody again soon.

Thanks again,
Scott Boucher
Director of Rooms
901-529-4131
scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews