We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
141
51
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
51
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newspaper building coffee machine in the lobby boutique hotel front desk beale street within walking distance nice shower valet parking big bathroom downtown memphis thin walls valet service corner room location is fantastic nice hotel baseball stadium comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and from check-in to check-out we couldn't fault the service. All of the staff were helpful, friendly and polite. One whose name I didn't get mistook my wife for a well known actress and insisted on finding photos to prove it. They directed us to the best places to visit, eat and shop. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The elevator can be an issue but unless you are in a rush to be somewhere very quickly I would happily recommend it to anyone looking to stay on the area.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br0ssac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Hotel Napoleon, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We love hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in several hotels in downtown Memphis (The Madison, The Peabody, the The Hampton, etc.) - this hotel for spaciousness, location and staff is our favorite. Short walk to Beale and close to numerous evening dining and entertainment hot spots. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very modern in appearance. No negatives anywhere to be found. The bar is a nice place end your evening and the bartender on Sunday mornings is fun and very engaging. We will be back soon.,.

Room Tip: Ground floor my be noisy with foot traffic right outside...
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Hotel Napoleon, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel this year. We love hearing from our guests about their experiences. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to upgrade to corner rooms and it was worth it. The rooms were nicely appointed and modern without losing the flavor of the historic building. The rooms were squeaky clean. The only complaint is that the single elevator for the hotel was slow. Take the stairs when you can.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CYuhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Hotel Napoleon, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. With turning a building from 1902 into a modern building, it is unfortunate that we were only able to have one elevator. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days, upon checking in our room we found there was mold in shower and reported it. Second day the toilet paper holders where on the floor after the room was cleaned, but no toilet paper. Then on our last night there is when we received a call as we’re ready to clean up before dinner, that they would like to come up NOW and clean it! No mgr around to talk to, called the hotel back when returned home. After a long talk, they did finally told us they would refund us a few dollars, not worth the hassle!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn looked nicer and closer to Beale St.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loripJ3015XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Hotel Napoleon, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. It disappoints us that you experienced such inconveniences. You did speak with our general manager, Micki and she has made sure all of these issues have been corrected. A credit was issued to your account for more than a few dollars to show our concern for your inconveniences. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband surprised me with reservations for my birthday. Hotel was Fantastic! Very clean, and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast the following morning was delicious. Limited menu but non the less it was delicious!!. I actually rode the elevator with actor Chris Elliott and he was very polite and gracious. This hotel is definitely a diamond!

Room Tip: Top floor which is the 5th floor has an excellent view if you're at the north end of hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deniece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C, Director of Sales at Hotel Napoleon, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much Deniece. Happy birthday!! Thanks for spending it with us. We love hearing about our guests experiences. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews