We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
362
425
128
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
425
128
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeale streetgreat locationtrolley linepocket doormain streetwithin walking distancefront streetmud islandcivil rights museumqueen bedwafflesfew blockspriced hotelrooms are smallmississippi riverwould definitely stay here againparking fee
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The staff were great...the room a little small otherwise had everything....the situation of the hotel is superb....a short walk to the major sights and sounds on Memphis, including the mighty Mississippi. Its pretty safe, but as with everywhere, one needs to be aware of whats around you. There are small stores for the essentials, in close proximity. Breakfast ok, but if you want something more substantial you can walk to other places less that 15 minutes away, Note....you need to pay for parking, but its worth the hassle...and remember the taxes...plenty of them!!!!

Room Tip: Best...front facing high up...view the river...but all rooms are fine!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SICSDTM, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Clifford M,

Thanks for staying with us, and for your honest review.

We hope to see you again when you return to Downtown Memphis!

Best,
Sleep Inn at Court Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

walking distance to the action. best staff ever. super friendly and helpful. room was perfect and the free breakfast helps keep ur day going. Pking costs 12 bux.
there is a workout room that I didn't visited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dupiotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SICSDTM, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi dupiotto,

Thanks for staying with us, and for your honest review.

We hope to see you again when you return to Downtown Memphis!

Best,
Sleep Inn at Court Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Front desk staff was so friendly and personable!! Always eager to make our visit enjoyable!! Would definitely stay there again. Rooms were so nice and clean. Beds were so comfortable. Never had one issue while there!! Close to most everything!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SICSDTM, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Becky B,

Thanks for staying with us, and for your honest review.

We hope to see you again when you return to Downtown Memphis!

Best,
Sleep Inn at Court Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This hotel is in a great location, only a 15-minute walk to Beale Street. We booked it fairly last minute after an Airbnb canceled on us, and it actually worked out just fine for us. We never felt unsafe walking back from Beale along Main Street late at night, and there are lots of other bars and restaurants in the area that feel more local than touristy, which is nice.

Overall, we thought that the hotel was a pretty decent value for the price. It was clean and the room seemed well maintained, but the decor is quite outdated. The room was also somewhat small, although I thought it worked just fine for us (2 adults with carry-on size suitcases). My only real issue was the sink located outside the bathroom, just steps from the bed in the main area of the room. I wake up before my husband, and this meant turning on a light and making noise while he was still trying to sleep.

Overall, this hotel worked just fine for our purposes, and we appreciated the free breakfast. No real complaints, just don't go in expecting luxury and you will be fine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erin464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This place is close to beale st. The room and hotel was very old. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping there. The included breakfast was quite good and the free parking was good. Wifi was slow. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hkcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews