We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hot Tub Holidays

Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Hot Tub Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outside
Hot Tub
Double
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Infrared Sauna
Twin
Single Room
Hot Tub in the Snow
Hot Tub in the Snow
West Cottage in the Snow
West Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Auchtermuchty, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty271...
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From booking through to stay service from the owners was extremely prompt, informative and very friendly. The property itself is a little hidden gem that I was fortunate enough to come across and I'm so glad I did. It has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break away. Very well equipped with the hot tub and sauna being an added bonus (both were well used and very easy to operate). The property is located next to a hobby farm with a whole variety of animals ( the owners are more than happy to introduce you to them). If walking is your thing there are plenty of opportunities and the views are quite breathtaking. The village of Auchtermuchty is just over a mile away and has a pub, shop and even a Chinese takeaway. I have nothing but positive things to say about this property, it's owners and the surroundings. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property and we definitely will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home from home with the additional attraction of the hot tub and sauna
Liked least: There is nothing about this property to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
You and your family and friends are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmcd56
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a great time with friends at this lovely cottage it had everything in it that you could ever want lovely friendly couple that have the cottage can't wait to return .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you glad you enjoyed yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Auchterhouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely break from it all!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a lovely midweek break here for my friends birthday, owners were really nice, very helpful. The cottage had everything you could need and was immaculate. Hot tub and sauna were amazing! Would highly recommend! Would love to come back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your break.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telliot
Crianlarich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, relaxing and great views”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Right from booking the service was great. I asked for recommendations of where to eat locally and several options were given which allowed me to research further online. Any contact with owner was really good, always responding quickly and with good information.

The cottage itself was really clean, fresh and bright. The views from the cottage were rural and hilly, quite lovely. It was something else to sit in the hot tub at night and watch the stars. We even saw a shooting star on our first evening.

There were toys and games for our son to play with which was great as for a few hours it was so wet it allowed him to be amused. The cottage has all mod cons in it CD player, WiFi, washing machine, dish washer and DVD player. There are a range of DVDs and CDs for you to use too.

I can't wait for our next visit as the area is lovely too and so much to do and see.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review.
Glad you all enjoyed your break.
You were excellent guests and would be welcomed to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoragM3
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hot tub holidays Auchtermuchty”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks for letting us spend a wonderful week in your lovely cottage. We had great fun playing table football, swing ball, croquet and badminton followed by a relaxing time in the hot tub.
Afternoons were spent feeding the alpacas, sheep, chickens, goats and pigs. We found them very friendly and always hungry.
We also visited Falkirk Wheel, Kelpies and Falkland Palace. All were good and it helped that the weather was good to us
Thanks again
Merchants

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thanks for review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing