We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glengarry House
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
358
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade flapjacksperfect hostscup of teaon arrivalan evening mealwest highland waycakeself cateringpacked lunchflap jacksdrying roombusy roaddays walkingafter a long daylovely couplefor salenext morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to Scotland to Walk the West Highland Way. We arrived at Glengarry House wet through but, Andy soon had our wet gear despatched to his excellent drying room and our clothes taken to be laundry (washed and dried) for the modest price of £5 per load - what a god send !

Our welcome included tea and cake in the conservatory and our room was very comfortable. We had the use of a modern, well-equipped private bathroom a couple feet from our door which was perfectly acceptable to us (some travellers may prefer an ensuite).

Breakfast was outstanding and very well presented with home-made preserves.

We had a really, really enjoyable stay with Andy and Ellen and would highly recommend them to you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gr8Br10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

After hiking for 12 miles on part of the West Highland Way, Andy gave us a warm welcome and led us to a very comfortable room. The breakfast to fuel us for the next part of our hike was delicious, nutritious and made from local products including Ellen's bakery and preserves. We highly recommend Glengarry House, a great B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cemelda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very good B&B which is at the south end of Tyndrum, 10 minutes walk from the West Highland Way. My room had a separate (private) bathroom down the hall which didn't bother me but might not be ideal for some. Breakfast was really good and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. It is a bit of a walk down a busy (unlit for some of the way) road into Tyndrum for evening dining options, which isn't ideal location-wise. Otherwise a very good stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Walking up the WHW, one wonders if the next stop is going to be as good as the previous one. Glengarry House was as good if not better! One passes it (on the other side of river) whilst on the WHW and its just 2 mins across a bridge and up a path to the front door. Ellen (and Andy whom we met later) was very warm in her welcome from the minute we crossed the threshold followed by tea and flapjack in the conservatory). On the day we stayed, it wasn't possible to "eat in" but Ellen offered to taxi us to a great little place up the road.
Accommodation was clean, comfortable, well appointed and quite honestly lacked for nothing. The breakfast was plentiful. I don't know about other places in Tyndrum but I should imagine what Ellen & Andy offer at Glengarry House would be tough to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlancheMBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were lucky enough to stay here one night while walking the west highland way. We were greeted with the offer of tea or coffee and a slice of home made cake. Most welcome after walking in from Inverarnan. Lovely room with humidifier. Packed lunch the next day was value for money. Fantastic hosts with lots of local knowledge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nulzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews