We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glengarry House
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
358
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade flapjacksperfect hostscup of teaon arrivalan evening mealwest highland waycakeself cateringpacked lunchflap jacksdrying roombusy roaddays walkingafter a long daylovely couplefor salenext morning
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by Ellen who gave us tea and homemade flapjacks on arrival. Glengarry House is everything a good B&B should be - friendly, comfortable, immaculately clean and serving a genuinely delicious breakfast. We also enjoyed a wonderful home cooked dinner there. Some extra touches like finding our cases already in our room were much appreciated.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TwoAussieWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This accommodation was booked for us by a walking tour company.

We stayed in Tyndrum during our attempt to walk the West Highland Way. The path to the B+B from the Way is overgrown, luckily we had a car to drop us off as it is located a little way along the main road out of the village.

The welcome we received was warm and friendly, with tea/coffee and flapjacks waiting in the Conservatory! The rooms were comfortable (only one was en-suite, the other had its own designated bathroom off the hall). Breakfast was cooked to order, with plenty of choice to suit all tastes.

A lovely house, I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I first visited Glengarry while walking the West Highland Way in 2013. Really taken back by how friendly the owners are and how lovely the accommodation was. I walked the West Highland Way again this year with my young son, who loved this place also. He rated each place we stayed out of 10 and Glengarry scored 11 and that was before Ellen RAN 4 miles to catch us up on our next days walking to return the inhaler he'd left in the room. We were both gobsmacked by this gesture and he's still telling people about it. This was above and beyond and we're massively grateful. We'll definitely be returning again. Thank you Glengarry!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A friendly welcome with tea and flapjack on offer in the conservatory. Lovely view with flecks of snow.
Bedroom 3 with a comfortable king sized double. Tea/ herbal tea/ coffee making facilities etc and a modern tv with plenty of choice of channels. Lovely room to relax in.
Ensuite with shower with toiletries.
Breakfast with an excellent choice from fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereal to the full hot breakfast. Gluten free catered for.
Easy access to West Highland Way with bridge across the river also suitable for motorists as on main road. Close to Tyndrum with interesting range of services.
Thanks to a lovely couple.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank medescampet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed while walking the west Highland Way. Cant recommend this place enough, superb welcome, great large clean room with everything you need. Did not stay for breakfast however made us up a packed lunch instead which had been excellent. If staying again would pre book an waving meal rather than having to suffer more pub food up the road

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews