We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
360
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade flapjackswarm welcomeperfect hostson arrivalan evening mealwest highland waypot of teapacked lunchself cateringflap jacksbusy roaddrying roomafter a long daydays walkinglovely couplenext morningbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant stay here for one night only. Absolutely spotless b&b . Nothing to much trouble for Andy & elen. Had to leave early so missed breakfast so I was greated to a lovely pack lunch on departure. A 10/10 b&b

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Welcomed by home made cake and jams, Ellen and Andy made sure our stay was well catered for. The lodge is fully equipped and I really didn't need to bring all the items I had. None of the little hotel cups here (I bring a mug when ever I travel) and fresh milk in the fridge.

Free wifi and a well stocked dvd shelf for those rest days.

The lodge has plenty of local information and a great book if your planning to bag a Monroe. It is spacious with two big bedrooms and a lovely deep bath (much needed after hill walking)

An hour from everywhere and sitting on the west highland way, a week wasn't really long enough. Ellen and Andy shared local knowledge which aided us in some lovely walks and trips out by car, train and bus. All public transport ran on time.

We used the local cafe, pub and shops which offered everything we needed on our doorstep. The tourist information was useful for inspiration on our few unplanned days.

Ellen offers a laundry service and was more than happy to be approached for any requests.

Looking forward to coming back and will be recommending this lovely lodge to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Pack light no need to bring those extras.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl-Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

IF you're lucky enough to get a room here - look no further!

The warmest of welcomes from a couple who can't do enough to make your stay perfect in every way including the arrival pot of tea and home made baking.

A sizeable double room, well appointed and immaculate with a small but perfectly adequate en suite with shower.

The very tastiest of food with an excellent breakfast and do have one of Ellen's evening meals - reasonably priced, plenty of it and so tasty.

Faultless!

Room Tip: Book WELL in advance - they are very popular!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meldrew1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

A lovely B&B on the West Highland Way. Very welcoming - home from home. Much appreciated cup of tea and flapjack on arrival and a chance to relax in the small conservatory. Room was very comfortable. Delicious breakfast - fresh fruit, yoghurt :) Sorry to only spend one night there - but the WHW beckoned, helped by a lovely packed lunch provided by the guesthouse. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stopped here for a night whilst walking the West Highland Way. We were warmly welcomed with tea and flapjack in the conservatory and made to feel at home. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. We pre-arranged an evening meal with Ellen and were so glad that we did as the food was superb. We made use of the very reasonable in house laundry service. Breakfast was delicious with fresh eggs from the beautiful hens that roam outside. We really enjoyed our stay and our hosts couldn't do enough for you and they really took the time out to chat to you and make you feel at home. Thank you, if we are ever in the area again we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Amyls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews