We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mulberry Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mauchline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

A lovely place to stay. Made most welcome, service was excellent and the breakfast was even better! The sitting room, bedroom and bathroom are all decorated to a very high standard (would put lots of five star hotels to shame!!) A lovely touch from Yvonne and David, left two glasses and a chilled bottle of sparkling wine in our room to celebrate my 60th birthday. We savoured this in the comfort of the excellent sitting room. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneDrymen, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mulberry Lodge and that your trip down memory lane was a wonderful experience. Here's hoping we may see you for your 70th birthday celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
108
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

A warm and nice welcome, really good breakfast! Had a great night there! If you do the WHW you have to spend a night there. I'll never forget the arrival after a hard rainy day. A very comfortable bed in a cosy room. But take care with the stairs. The warning isn`t a joke. ^^
Thanks for all, Yvonne. And I loved the cat ;-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneDrymen, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Once again thank you so much for the fantastic review. I hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and that eventually the sun shone on you. Best wishes Yvoone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

first night of our west highland way adventure and it got it off to a fantastic start, the place is first class from the welcome to breakfast, had we known that we could have been transfered and picked up from Rowardenan the following day we would have stayed 2 nights. If you are doing the WHW this is the perfect start the only problem is that every other accomodation for the rest of your trip will be no where near this level of comfort.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robcaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneDrymen, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
I appreciate the fact that visitors do take the time to send in a review and I have been so lucky so far that they have all been very positive, in fact more than positive they have all been brilliant.
Thank you for your great review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thought Mulberry Lodge was the best. Best wishes Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piteå, Swed
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Thank you so much for your hospitality and your help with our wet tent. It was a truly honest ta have the oppertunity to stay the night in your marvelous, warm and friendly home. We saw their sign on our way to Drymen on the WHW. We were wet, my husband had a fever and I had a bad hip and there was a vacanse at the B&B. The bathroom were excellent, the view tremendous and the breakfast superbly served ant very tasteful. We will highly recommened your place to everyone. Our stay was one of the peaks on our forthnight i northern Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theswedishcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneDrymen, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
I am so glad that I was of help on the day you arrived and had a room available. I do hope both of you recovered quite quickly from your poor health and you were able to enjoy the rest of your holiday with the aid of a dry tent! Thank you so much for your lovely review and as I said I hope you enjoyed your stay in Scotland. Best wishes Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here for a night whilst walking the West Highland Way. It's on the edge of Drymen a few minutes to the village itself but very well placed for the next day's start of the WHW. Pleasant, clean room, friendly owner and one of the best breakfasts we had on our walk. Good value for money too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PunkyandKooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneDrymen, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Thank you very much for your review. The feedback is great to receive. So glad the breakfast was one of the best and hopefully it kept you going for a good part of the day. Best wishes Yvonne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.9 km away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.9 km away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
12.0 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
13.2 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.9 km away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 23 in Drymen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Lodge

Property: Mulberry Lodge
Address: Mulberry Lodge Gartness Road | By Drymen, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0DW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulberry Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Mulberry Lodge, B & B, The West Highland Way, Drymen, Loch Lomond" - Welcome to our 19th-century lodge. Mulberry Lodge is a delightful old lodge house built in 1888 which still retains its character and period features. Enjoy the peace and tranquil location of Mulberry Lodge which sits on its own overlooking fields surrounded by wooded areas in the peaceful and beautiful environs of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mulberry Lodge Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing