We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable well equipped flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

View of Kilchattan Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Kilchattan Bay
Old Pier Village from Pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of Kilchattan Bay
Old Pier
Village from Pier
Hall
Shower Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge with Open Fire
Dining Kitchen
Dining Kitchen
'Lilybank' from Shore
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilchattan Bay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colin105
Morecambe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable well equipped flat”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Much more than the usual holiday flat.Fantastic views,great location. We had a really relaxed week. Only possible downside is not really suitable for people with mobility issues due to the stairs to get up to the flat

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thoroughly well presented holiday flat. Superb!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from our week stay at Lilybank. Could not recommend it highly enough! We came to Kilchatten Bay especially as my wife used to holiday there with her Grandparents when she was young. A delightful flat with amazing views over the Bay itself. We had everything we could have wanted to hand. Child friendly accommodation too as we had our young daughter (4yrs) and son (21 mths) with us. My wife very much enjoyed her stay also and thought that it was a very warm and cosy flat and believe me it's the warmth that keeps her happy!
Thank you and we hope to be back again next year.
Kind regards
Stuart

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHills8...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb stay at beautiful coastal location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We've just returned from 5 nights at Lilybank. It is a lovely top floor flat looking directly across Kilchattan Bay. It was so quiet and relaxing we can recommend it most highly. The owner was very helpful at all stages of the booking and even provided us with travel advice to reach the accommodation. Thank you!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
400Suzie
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paradise on Bute”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous fortnight in Lilybank and cannot recommend it highly enough. The flat is beautifully situated right on the water's edge; the views are incredible and the sunrise on the water every morning takes your breath away. The flat is the most comfortable holiday let we have ever stayed in - it was equipped with everything we needed, and more. Everyone in the village is very friendly and helpful, and the little village shop and tearoom provide all your basic needs. In addition, there is a pub/hotel in the next village which serves wonderful food. There is so much to do on the island - we spent 2 weeks exploring and still did not manage to do everything. The beaches on the island are clean and beautiful and there are many varied and interesting walks. Bute is a little known paradise, and if you wish to expore it, we would certainly recommend staying at Lilybank.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and comfort
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnigeeG...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our second stay at this apartment and once you see the fantastic view over the Bay we remembered why we loved being there! We were treated to seeing a variety of birds diving and squabbling with each other over the shellfish and crabs as the tide went out and in. If you have wellies you can walk over the sands at low tide and get a closer look. There is a reasonable bus service into Rothesay town and also visit Ettrick Bay where there is a great wee tearoom with fantastic views. There are many many walks to suit all abilities. Just as we left I read that Ospreys had been nesting - that means we will have to return to Beautiful Bute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable flat and the graet view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing